Setting Goals is Having Direction: My Hive Goals

in Indiaunited14 days ago

It is almost the deadline but I am not too late. This week's prompt from the #indiaunited is all about my Hive goals. What an interesting theme. I was opportuned to view a lot of other entries in this contest and I learned a lot from them.
Though it seemed as if I wouldn't have an entry into this week's contest because I felt I had no goals in the hive blockchain, I have come to realize that I was only deceiving myself.

IMG_20240511_142128_784.jpg
Though I am not a newbie on the hive blockchain, I would have assumed I have no goals. To be very plain and honest, for the first month and some weeks I joined the hive blockchain, I was very lazy and unserious. My referral pushed me till I made my introduction post. After my introduction post was made, I left my account dormant for over a few weeks without making a single post.

My referral @marynn was my biggest encouragement. She was always persuading me to become serious and set goals for myself in the hive blockchain. I often gave her deaf ears until the day I was in a very bad situation and I needed someone to help me out, @marynn sent me some HBD even more than I needed and jokingly threatened me for repayment. She gave me a week to repay her.

After five days had passed and I didn't have any money to send to her, I began to think of her next action. So I decided to chat her up and ask her if there were possible means I could earn to pay her back. She told me the only way is for me to start engaging in the hive blockchain. She started her advice all over again. I became very serious overnight and since then I had the following goals for myself.

THE FIRST GOAL:
I had made it a lifestyle to always make at least two posts in a day. Publishing these two posts is not just a simple work as quality is also a head of the post.

THE SECOND GOAL:
I had already mentioned my second goal in the first one above. This second goal is all about making quality posts that will make those who see my posts love them. When I started my journey on the hive blockchain, not for up to a year now, I made a lot of mistakes. Some of the mistakes are using the wrong tags, not following community rules, not attaining community post standards and even making posts on my blog mistakenly. But since I set out these goals of trying to attain quality in every post I make, it has helped me so much.

THE THIRD GOAL:
The third goal I have made and hope to attain in the hive blockchain is raising my hive power(HP). In just less than seven months I became a devoted member of the hive blockchain, and since then I have been hearing about delegations of hive power to communities and individuals. When I learned about delegation, I didn't have full knowledge of what it's all about so I ran to my teacher and mentor, @marynn and asked her about delegation of HP. She simply told me, "Rest and grow your HP young man, how many HP do you have that you want to delegate?". I felt really bad and right now, my goal is to achieve up to 600 HP by the end of this year.

Screenshot_20240511-142858.png

MY FOURTH GOAL:
The hive platform is not a fun zone or rewards pool. It's a place for interactions and engagement and at the same time, one can get rewards. My former mentality was formally pointed towards the rewards but "once I was blind, but now I can see". That's why I have set this goal of at least engaging with different people in different communities and meaningfully commenting and interacting in the posts. This makes the content owner feel recognized and proud of his quality content. I have also set this goal of having to always engage with others and give out votes at the same time. I can dedicate more than an hour to viewing, voting and commenting on others' posts. This makes the blockchain a more interactive, learning and rewarding platform.

FIFTH GOAL:
This is the fifth and last goal I have set for myself on Hive. This last goal is monthly while others are based on how long I remain on the hive blockchain. My last and one of the most important goals is the Inleo premium monthly subscription. The monthly Inleo premium account subscription is fine with only 10 HBD and one is left with greater rewards. It's more like powering up or delegating. I did my subscription for April and I am bold enough to tell anyone that it has contributed to my HP growth I am sure with the maintenance of these goals, I must surely achieve my result. Very big thanks to @leotasks and @leogrowth.

MY AMENDED GOALS
It's said that "If the road is blocked, only a foolish man will stand and watch the blocked way, a wise man will quickly find another way and move on with life."
My goal of making at least two posts a day has been amended. Trying to achieve this particular goal has had a great effect on the quality of my posts. I tried to publish three posts a day and ended up ignoring quality, which is the main goal. So I have made this decision to make at least one post a day and ensure maximum quality as much as I can.

These are just the few goals I have on the hive blockchain and I hope it has helped some people reading to set new goals, amend their former unproductive goals and set new and better ones.

Thanks to everyone who has read my post. Comments and advice are humbly welcomed by me.

This is my participation in the #indiauited weekly contest. It's open for everyone and the next prompt is going to drop by Sunday. Thanks for reading and have a nice day.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @captainman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024