IndiaUnited Weekly Contest #6: Theme - Your Inspiration

in Indiaunited23 days ago (edited)

Generated with hotpot.ai


This is in response to the weekly contest by @indiaunited, you can participate here


A few things have inspired me in life and they are in this particular order; My Grandma, Nature, Music, My Personal experiences and Humility.

Love's enchanting power is always an amazing thing! It provides magic that never fails. Honestly speaking, if I could extol Love as a feminine personality, then she would be My Grandma. A most remarkable woman who has had a monumental influence in my life, serving as a tremendous source of inspiration. A simple old woman!

From the age of seven to twelve, I lived with her, these were five years of discipline, learning, loving and hardwork-ing. She instilled in me the values of independence and resilience. She taught me to stay focused and goal-oriented. I would say that she made me who I am able to be, today.


In the midst of tranquil Nature, enjoying the calmness of God's Creation, I am a different person. I love the lushness of Nature, the captivating Sunsets, the dancing raindrops, majestic Mountains and Valleys, Lakes, beautiful landscapes. These elements open my heart to my inner creativity. It also helps me see patterns in God's designs, it offers a sacred sanctuary where I find solace and renewal, when the toughest of times desires to pull me down.


Music has had a very profound effect on me, particularly the country crooning of the legend, Don Williams. A lot of his songs with each lyric and melody has struck chords deep within me, that I find them soul enriching and creativity enhancing. I discovered the beauty of words and the power of poetry, through his beautiful and heartfelt melodious songs, and the folktales of my Grandma. His music goes way beyond entertainment, it is pure inspiration!


Humility inspires me alot. In a world where ego has taken the centre stage, humility is a scarce commodity but it's one of the character traits that I find admirable, especially from those in a position of leadership and affluence. It's truly inspiring to see humility shine amidst the noise of egoism and egotism.


My personal experiences have become a wellspring of inspiration to me. My triumphs and struggles alike, have given me an insight into my own abilities and limitations. Overcoming obstacles as they come has made me to realize my own strength and resilience. With these experiences, I have been able to navigate through life with more courage and wisdom.

My experiences in life have been my best lessons.


I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.