My Favourite dApp

in Indiaunited11 days ago (edited)

image.png
Image Source

Theme: Your Favorite dApp
A decentralized application (dApp) is a community-managed software application running on a distributed network.




For years, I have always only gotten data just to view people's status on WhatsApp, do video or audio calls with my friends or family who have a smartphone, on most days update my status, view pictures, and watch videos on Instagram, I have also only purchased data just to be able to watch YouTube movies, be on Facebook to like, comment and maybe watch short funny reels and that was how I have constantly bought and wasted my money on things that are not relevant and can not give me urgent cash when I need it or meet my needs at the crucial point when I need it.

Ever since I knew about the Hive blockchain and decided to be a member of this beautiful platform, it has been the most exciting and beautiful experience for me. Although it has not been easy maneuvering myself around the platform because of the nitty-gritty of it all but it has been an amazing day, week, month, and year knowing about Hive blockchain.




image.png
Image Source

So far so good, since I got to know about the platform, I have been financially free, because I have had something to lay my shoulder on for support anytime there is an urgent need. As a student who fends for herself and carries the responsibilities of her family, I need to be buoyant at all times just in case I get an urgent call about my mother who has been ill for a while now.

Hive has been my safe place because it is the only place I run to whenever I need urgent help or need for money and the funny part is being a student comes with its side effects, it is hard over here to get a part-time job that favours a student not to talk about a good-paying job.




So, since I have searched for a job and have not gotten anyone, a good job at that, I decided to continue writing and put all my energy and concentration into making the platform a part of me and me being a part of the platform as well.

Getting to know Hive blockchain and after using its different frontends or interfaces, like Inleo, peakd, ecency, and the rest, I would say for whatever reasons that it may be, I would choose Hive blockchain over every other blockchain. Although I am not where I am or intend to be on this platform, but I hope to be consistent and continue working on myself to get a better and more fruitful result.




This is my entry to IndiaUnited Weekly Contest #2: Theme - Favourite dApp! and Winner Announcement of previous Contest

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

indeed there are a lot of front ends that can be used to use hive blockchain. but you haven't mentioned which one is your favorite ?.