My experience on Hive has been getting better since this year began

in Indiaunited26 days ago (edited)

Happy new month of May 2024, families and friends on Hive. It shall be a blessed month for us all🙏

When I saw a tag on this contest, I was like my experience on hive cannot be shared on one post but I will share the few ones that got me better.
My experience
After so much persuasion from my onboarder, I decided to give it a try about some months ago, to be precise, in August last year. I didn't put too much effort throughout last year because I initially was discouraged by not getting votes or comments on my post😱

What I always see is either 0.03, 0.24, and so on, then no comments at all😲 It is so heartbroken to try different means to put up a post, search for photos to use(stressful🤔), and later see no comment or votes on your post. However, somebody who posted just 2hours before the close of the contest can get numerous votes🤔 How did they do it? Why is it like that? Could it be because I'm new on Hive? (My thoughts) Not that it has stopped but it has improved and I'm glad for that.

So, this year's resolution caught my attention to keep pushing, giving myself continuous involvement and engagement on other people's posts, I kept encouraging myself not to give up when I'm just starting. So, I tried to explore other communities from the ones I was used to, set my priorities to write meaningful posts, and also make comments to other people. It has been better that way.

  My favorite moment

My favorite moment was when I won first place in the #ladiesofHive community contest. I was so glad and joyful throughout that day🤣 I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the tag for first place out of many posts in that contest. It was a special moment for me.
For the second time again, I won second place in another writing contest and I received many comments under my post, this alone gave me joy and gladness. I kept telling myself, I won't give up.

Screenshot_20240501-065700.jpg
screenshot from my page

Another favorite moment was getting these two badges showing under my name. @ladiesofhive and @thoughtfulposts, It means so much to me because I am getting there gradually, just four months into this year, I got different honourary mentions. I have grown so well and that is because I was ready to give it all. And the way @hivebuzz gives updates encourages me to do more.

Getting better on this journey

I am a very busy person, I teach in a highly populated school and perform other Ad-hoc duties, come back home to perform a wife and a mother's duty before I face Hive again, it could be strenuous at times. Any time I picked up my phone, my children would be like Mom is on Hive again🤣🤣 However, if I have more time than this, I want to do more, explore different plans and methods to make my experience improve on Hive, to build and connect with intelligent individuals here on Hive and also outside Hive. I like to relate well with new people.

As I earlier said, these are the few experiences out of many I can share for now.

Here is my entry to #indianunited weekly contest #3 on the topic; MY HIVE EXPERIENCE.

Thank you for stopping by my blog today, looking forward to seeing you next time on my post.

Your's in 💕 @flourishandflora

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @pravesh0 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @pravesh0 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for the curation 👏👏

Winning a contest is a very special moment and I still remember me winning an art contest which came as a surprise to me. It was such a blessing for me. And when I started gaining and hunting for those badges and with each new badges added to my profile I was so happy and jumped like a child. Such precious memories.

Thank you for sharing those memories with us. Best of luck to you!

It was indeed a special moment. You need to see how happy I was during those periods 🤣🤣

Thank you for stopping by🤗🤗

Thank you for the mention @flourishandflora ❤️

You are welcome