EASY EXCHANGE ON MY FAVORITE DAPP

in Indiaunited12 days ago

Hive is one web3 social media platform that has quite a lot of unique features and how every user get to experience the hive blockchain. I remember when I joined Hive for the first time, I thought hive was peakd because that was the site I used to create my account but I saw that it wasn't obviously, because it wasn't bearing the name hive anywhere. I was a bit confused but I just told myself to take it easy and just take my time to explore through everything and if after that I have questions I can then ask my onboarder.

I was so excited as I explored the peakd site because everything seemed so easy and user friendly. I could easily navigate through most of the things I came across because it was self explanatory. My sister was always wondering how come I did so well on my own right from the start and I'm happy I made her proud in that regards. It was only a matter of time before I got to realize that there were other frontends through which I could access Hive and that made my whole experience even more beautiful and engaging.

So far, I can't say I love just one particular Frontend more than the other because they all come in handy to me. For the fact that I joined Hive through the peakd site, I've always become fond of using it but mostly for drafting out my post and searching for different things on the blockchain. The site has so much to offer but not until I got to discover the Ecency frontend and I saw that it was even more user-friendly in terms of comments, reblogs searches and so many other things.

One of the major things I loved about the Ecency frontend was how smooth and fast the exchanges are done. Personally, I always like swapping my HBD to hive almost immediately my posts pays out and using the Ecency frontend for that exchange makes it so so easy for me. In less than a minute, my swap from HBD to Hive is done and it gets swapped immediately except when I'm making a huge or very little swap. I know a lot of people are still not sure of how to do this swap on ecency so they make use of peakd for their swap and sometimes they use the slow route.

Check out this post on X where I made a short video on how to make a successful swap from HBD to hive without having to wait for 3 days.

~~~ embed:1782895550985105589?t=Z5eBSWs68HHFmMUNGLA5lQ&s=19 twitter metadata:SG9wZUFoYW1hfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0hvcGVBaGFtYS9zdGF0dXMvMTc4Mjg5NTU1MDk4NTEwNTU4OXw= ~~~

There are other features I love about the Ecency frontend but that is one feature that I'd feel really sad if for any reason it is removed. Personally I always make sure to renew my ecency proposal every time it gets expired because I so much love what they are building. The fact that they made the Frontend so user-friendly and welcoming has brought so many users to hive and that's just my own little way of saying thank you to the Dev and the team.

Anyways, if that particular feature in the Ecency frontend is removed, I will have to make sure I try all I can to see if it can be brought back and if there is no way, then I guess I'd have to go for another means to carry out my transactions seamlessly. And that's one reason why I always keep my keychain browser readily available on my home screen. With keychain browser I also get to make my swap easily too but I find it a bit tiring to use because I feel that of the ecency Frontend is way easier to use since I don't have to login all the time.

But then making use of keychain browser is definitely the safest and it's highly recommended too. So if that tool is removed from ecency, I'd have to just settle for using keychain browser but I hope it doesn't happen. I actually know it would hardly ever happen because I will always make sure my vote counts for the projects I support and also try as much as I can to make people vote for that same proposal so it can strive for a long time.

I do make use of other frontends and I must say they are all amazing in their own way but then I always prefer the Ecency frontend for every beginner as they can easily navigate through even without anyone really helping out so much. I knew how excited I was when I saw that it was now possible to make a threespeak video on hive through Ecency and even without watching a tutorial on how to successfully upload a video, I was able to figure it out myself and it was really so cool.

I know anything is possible but I really do hope that the Ecency Dev will keep up the good work because most of it's features are top notch and are really helpful to a lot of us on hive. And also, don't forget that even though I focused on the Ecency frontend, there are also so many other frontends that are also user-friendly and better for you so don't hesitate to keep exploring as many frontends as you can to see what really works for you.

This is my response to the Indiaunited topic for this week on "MY FAVORITE DAPP". It's a pleasure participating in the second week Contest and I'd urge you to also join us if you haven't yet 🥰.

Images used were designed using canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

hive currently have lot of frontend platform which make it more easier to access the platform, back in the days we even lost count but no matter how many they are, we always have the one we use most of the time and mine is also ecency

You are absolutely right, I feel like ecency is one of those many DAPPS that have stood the test of time and have kept on improving all the way.

Thank you so much for your thoughtful contribution Val 🥰

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 2.51% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Thank you so much for the support ❤️🤗

Ecency's front-end is quite intuitive and makes a lot of sense to newbies. I love the App and how convenient it is to just receive all the notifications to your phone!

Thank you for your participation, Hope. Don't forget to link this post under the comments of the content post.

Right! That’s another best part! Getting a notification for every single thing that goes on, I personally that’s really cool and necessary.

Thank you so much for your contribution Pravesh, it’s a pleasure having you stop by and thank you for the reminder 🫠

Currently, I'm also used to the peakd front end cause when I first started it was what I used before getting introduced to other front ends, but then the decency you talked about is amazingly as well, it makes reading easy for me cause of its bold words. I haven't used it to post something before I think I'm gonna try it.

Peakd is a cool front end but I’ve come to like using ecency for most of my activities on hive and it’s been really easy and faster compared to peakd.

You should try it out 🥰.

Thank you so much for your comment 🤗

I share your opinion about ecency, it is an excellent application.

#dreemerforlife

Thank you 🥰

hehehe based on what we spoke about today @melinda010100... i had to tag you here for some encouragement!!! we all really do love Ecency for all that it brings so lovingly to us!!!

i agree Hope! hehehe Ecency is my #1 too :)

Thank you for tagging her here Dreemie, ecency is indeed an incredible frontend for so many reasons 🥰. I'm so happy to have you stop by 🤗

I thought she would be really encouraged to see a fellow Ecency lover sharing all the praise! hehehehe I'm glad she was encouraged :)

Yeah, that was really thoughtful of you 🥰, she was indeed encouraged 🤗

The Ecency swap feature is one I use frequently, too. I truly like that swapping on Ecency is free, although other swaps do charge you for swapping, I believe.
I don't think you should worry about Ecency swap going away, but rather watch for more features to be added to Ecency soon!

Oh yeah! I knew that's it, one thing I love about the team, always improving on different features and adding more!!!

Thank you so much for the assurance and for leaving a beautiful comment ❤️

curated with an Ecency vote

(please be aware the % of your vote would have been larger if you would have published using Ecency!)

I know that and I'm grateful for the support still 🥰🤭

I think I really have to try out this swap on Ecency. Ecency is also my #1, it's features are so amazing and easy to navigate. Your post is highly educating! Thank you.

#dreemerforlife

You should try it, it's easy to use 🥰.

Thank you so much for stopping by 🤗

I got onboarded through the Ecency frontend and that's why I use mostly to draft my posts and publish, sometimes. When I learnt about the HBD swap, I tried it and it was so easy and that's what I've been using.

The inleo frontend is also another one I use all the time because of it's nice features.

Yeah I know you do use the Inleo frontend too, they all have their great Features and I'm definitely going to explore all of them 😌.

Thank you so much for stopping by ma'am 🥰

The post was a good read.
!BBH

@hopestylist! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @luchyl. (1/20)

❤️🤗