I Was Fooled

in Indiaunited3 months ago

It's the 1st/2nd day of April and it reminds me so much of how last year 1st of April went for me. I was running a predegree program then and I did made friends with quite a lot of people but then there was only one person who could make me an April fool 😂. Thinking about it now just brought a smile to my face, hehe. That day we had a class with our lecturer and we had to just sit back after he was done.

20240402_004351_0000.png

Our class representative was sitting down on his own so quiet and too peaceful which was so so unlike him. I was not sure why he was like that but then I didn't like it. I went close to him and ask him what was wrong and he said everything was fine. I kept pestering him to tell me what was wrong instead of me to just mind my business 🤦. Unknowingly to me he has other plans for this curious one. The next thing I heard from him was, okay I'd tell you.

You know, I had actually forgotten that day was the 1st of April and I didn't even think he will turn me to an April fool, lol. Prior to that day, he told me of how he was expecting admission into the university using a post utme results. Now he started with saying that he didn't get the admission and he already paid his school fees. Naive me, I didn't think through what be just said, I just exclaimed like an April fool will do, lol.

Now that I'm thinking about it, I think that guy laughed when I did that (ahh!!!). He continued by saying his dad even borrowed the money to give to him to pay for the school fees. I was already feeling really sad for him because I knew it was not so easy to get that kind of money these days. I totally forgot that it was impossible to pay a school fees when you are not a student in that school.

I tried consoling him telling him that all will be well and the next thing I heard was APRIL FOOL! I was like, what?! This guy fooled me and the most painful part was that even after hearing him call me an April fool, I was still thinking he was joking because I totally fell for his touching story. It took me some time to finally accept that I was just fooled. I was so pained that I became the sad one in less than 2 seconds.

He tried pleading with me but I took it personal but I knew deep down that be was only trying to make everything real. And that was the best April fool story I've heard after a very long time. I'm more hurt because I've never told anyone a good April fool story before but that guy did it so fluently and easily. I promised to repay the kindness but I doubt if I can ever. Actually I'm scared that I might end up being the one who will be fooled again, lol.

Well well, this is my response to the first prompt suggestion for the Aprilinleo. It's been a while I participated but I'm glad to be joining this month, I hope to get all the prompts done 🙂.

Thumbnail used was designed and gotten from canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopestylist1! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Thank you so much for the update Buzzy 🥰

Congratulations @hopestylist1! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!