Inuke's Blog Writing Contest #2: Beware of Scammers

in Indiaunitedlast year

Hello everyone,
It's time for the next episode of this contest. But before we move on to the next contest. I would like to express my gratitude to the IU and all the participants for showing their love and support. The interaction in the post is really heartwarming. ❤️


Image from Pixabay

So my new year's resolution was to do better in my finances, fitness, and overall wellness. And being a full-time office bug, I barely get time to get online and research stuff that can help me with my situation. It is not like the information is difficult to find, the internet is filled with information buried under misinformation. What do you do when you are lost? You ask for directions right..!!! But at the same time, you are also looking for ‘if the person really knows the direction’. Same thing I did. I decided to look for some gurus online. One for financial advice, One for fitness, and one for overall wellness. One seemed overpriced. And after spending 1000 bucks…

Et Voila!!!
Magic. I am missing 1000 bucks from my wallet. They all turned out to be bogus gurus.

The Finance guy was a little better with his philosophy, and the fitness guy served total nonsense and was pushing his course on how to get healthy. It was like I paid to watch a movie-length advertisement. And the most costly one the Wellness guru turned out to be MLM guys. (Why God??? Why???). Looks like my new year’s resolution is to keep spending on things that don't add any value to my life and make these jokers rich.

By now I think you have an idea of where this is going.
Ok now without spewing any more misery. Let's get to the contest.
We all had been either scammed or fooled at some point in life. That's it that's the contest.

Have you ever been scammed?

When? Where? How? and aftermath.

This will help people be more alert... Nothing more.

The Rules.

  • No Plagiarism. - This isn’t Bollywood so please avoid copypaste.
  • No AI-generated content. - I simply hate it. So a strict NO…
  • Min Word Count - 300.
  • Don’t Rush, There is no worm for early birds here. Take your time for creating the post. Experiment a little with your title and style. But stay on the topic.
  • The contest ends on 08MAR2023 at 23:59 Indian Standard Time IST.
  • One entry per user.

How do I participate in the contest?

Please ensure that the entry is posted in the ‘IndiaUnited’ community. You can also link your entry in the comment section.

Rewards

1st 40% HBD payout + 100 Ecency Points
2nd 30% HBD payout + 70 Ecency Points
3rd 20% HBD payout + 30 Ecency Points.

Before signing off, I would like to express my gratitude to friends from IndiaUnited and Beawesome community. And special thanks to @melinda010100 for sponsoring the ecency points.
Love you, guys.


image.png

Sort:  

Hopefully, this contest allows us to get know the experiences of others and how we all have got scammed so we’re more careful.

I hope to drop my entry soon.

What a beautiful howbeit sad topic. I'm sorry you had to experience scammers, especially when you were trying to achieve something so wholesome. It happens to the best of us, and I hope it hasn't discouraged you from that fitness plan you set your heart to.
I'll definitely share my experience here.✨

What can I say, these are life lessons I guess and everyone has to learn them at some point. As for learning, I think I am going to fall back into my old way of learning, Books and online research.
I am not discouraged, I feel more motivated because when I succeed I will try to be a better coach.. 😅

Hoping for wonderful content from you.

I hope many people share their experiences. It will help make all of us more aware.
I added this post to the Ecency Discord contest channel.

That's the whole idea of this week's contest. Growing from other people's experiences.
Thank you for your support.

It will be really an informative contest, where we will learn more about scams and how to be prevented from such scams , thanks for such a nice contest !
Will surely participate ✨

Exactly, The idea is to beat such scammers and learn from shared experiences.
Looking forward to your entry.

i do have something to write on this. thanks for bringing up this topic

This topic makes me feel so sad because I have been a victim of both white and black scamming, but I will use my experience to educate my friends.

Everybody had been a victim of scams. This is something that happens to the best of us.
Looking forward to your post.

Sure

This is my entry, i was happy to share my experience
https://ecency.com/hive-197685/@treasuree/my-experience-with-scammers

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 7.76% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Life is full of scams or har din naye naye trake ka ejaat krte jare hai.

Bhai, yehi zindagi hain.
Scam to chalta rahata hain, kahin paise kaa, kahin mehnaat kaa, aur kahin dil kaa.

No way around it.

he hee ye to sahe kaha apne bade bhai.

interesting topic time to get writing

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

I hope I can share my viewpoint.

Please do. :)
Looking forward to it.

We all have a story to share about this I think. Great contest🤗 I will do my best to submit an entry

An interesting but sad experience, here Is my entry;
https://ecency.com/hive-197685/@glorydee/my-blackberry-scam-experience

A very important topic 👍🏿

Hello, here is a story of my encounter with a scammer.

In the current time sometimes I knocks scammers whenever I get free time for the fun purpose 😂. But one time I lost little asset because of it.. I will share it here🙂.

Great topic... Not really great in ways of opening old painful memories but then it will really help others atleast not to fall victim to similar method

https://ecency.com/hive-197685/@abdul-qudus/ponzi-schemes-are-scam

Thanks for the opportunity. Here is my participation.

I believe everyone here has fallen prey to fraudster and however, we tend to encounter them on a daily basis.

Well,Here's my entry as to my own experience.
https://ecency.com/hive-197685/@machalavienici/scamming-and-cybercrime-how-i?referral=machalavienici

here is my entry 😅🤫

I have participated and I still expect to see any comment on my post, I also re-blog this post also

https://ecency.com/hive-197685/@hive-elite/my-millionaire-dream-ended-up

This is one of the burning issue at hand, everyday there are new scamming tricks that come up. Topics like these help creates awareness

I will write today. btw, do not pay gurus. As for fitness, jaldi utho, jaldi jogging pe chale jao, aur office ek bustop pehle uthar jao or walk karo.
it is a nice topic. All the best to entries.

I will also write.

Wait for my embarrassing story of how I got duped online.

Please don’t read 🙈
I’m so embarrassed 🙈

hehe. I wrote my experience with scammers. Here is my entry.

https://ecency.com/hive-197685/@intishar/i-became-victim-2-times

This is a great contest, hopefully we can all learn from each other. Goodluck to fellow contestants. Here's my entry
https://ecency.com/hive-197685/@abduljawad002/beware-of-scammers

Loosing what you have worked so hard for within just a twinkle of an eye to scam is very painful. I have a story to share on that, Here is my entry. Thank you

Woohoo my first entry is here...
Here is my link
https://peakd.com/hive-197685/@quduus1/ponzi-scheme-mmm-made-money

This topic just brought back a sad memory. Here is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-197685/@joydukeson/the-fateful-day-i-lost-it-all