How I got Scammed

in Indiaunitedlast year

Hello there Hivians, I’m back again to talk about how I got scammed on the internet. I’m very happy to be a participant of this amazing contest because I have actually been scammed and I’d like to share my experience as it will be of great lesson to many both here and outside of Hive
Recently, there has been quite a number of scams or fraudulent activities ongoing from all aspects of our business, including social networking sites and applications.

Source

I’ll share with you all on how I got scammed on Telegram by fake bet tipsters.
I was introduced to betting around 2018 by a few friends of mine. I had so much interest in it that any little money I get, I would use it to bet on football games. I became addicted to betting and I found it difficult to stop. Fast forward 2021 I got myself in a very bad situation because of this betting thing. I had join so many telegram channels where bet predictions were given on daily basis.

Image Source
There was this particular channel that I had already joined and I could see winning tickets of people who have won from the administrator of that channel. These winnings were from people that had paid huge sums of money to the administrator for what is called in betting terms “correct scores”. These winnings caught my eyes and I decided to try since I wasn’t making any much of a profit from the normal predictions posted on the channel, that of others and my personal predictions.

Image Source
I contacted the administrator and asked about the legibility of his games and “correct scores” and he was able to convince me to get involved and win “BIG”.
I paid for the the the games and he waited for a confirmation before he texted me back. He then sent me two football games to stake on the betting site and wait for the last whistle before checking.
I patiently waited for the games to finish and I went to check the scoreboard and to my surprise, the results I was given was way different from the one one the scoreboard, I had been SCAMMED!. I never for once in my life thought this would ever happen to me, I knew I was going to be rich and have so much money on me with the games I bought from the administrator, not know I was going to loose both the money I paid for the games and that of the staking the games given to me.

Image Source
I was really frustrated at that time and didn’t know what to do again. I decided not to engage in any betting activities of any kind. There are no “correct score” bets and all those telegram channels taking money from people for sure games are fakes. Those people are scammers and they’ll rip you off your last penny.
I would advise everyone here and outside of Hive to be careful and beware of scammers on and off the internet.

This is my experience of being scammed. Thank you all for your time and I hope to bring you more information on other interesting and important topics here on the Hive Community. See you soon!


Image Source

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations @krenmorx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That sucks hopefully we learn from this experience

Getting scammed can be very painful and each time you remember it you feel bad.

Great work and thanks for the heads up.

I decided not to engage in any betting activities of any kind.

A wise decision I must say. Betting and scamming go hand in hand most of the time.
Better not get into any such settings.

That can also happen on hive, so always beware of the psasswords never share them that will get you in major trouble

Thank you so much @brittandjosie