I Learn From Books. #iucontest 06

in Indiaunited24 days ago

Talking about inspiration is something unique when considering different people's life history. Many people get inspiration from what they see others do. When I was in school, there were many of my colleagues who were inspired by what their favorite personalities were doing. A lot of us wanted to be medical personnel because some public figures were medical doctors. So, just falling in love with another person’s profession can inspire someone.

Most of my inspiration comes from what I read about from motivation teachers and life coaches. When I was growing up as a young person in my college years, we were encouraged more often by motivational and inspirational speakers. Many of them usually encouraged us to read books. Those books I used to read motivated me even till date.

I want to believe that you are following the #iucontest. You can join here

I will discuss some of the books and authors I have learned from.

Ben Carson - Think Big and The Big Picture

Ben Carson I knew was an American Neurosurgeon. His story inspires me a lot. I learnt that despite how unbecoming one’s beginning may be, such can still become great in life. Ben Carson was dumped in his early days in school but he later became one of the world's leading neurosurgeons.

Joyce Meyer

Joyce Meyer is another of my favorites authors. I have been reading most of her books. Joyce Meyer teaches us to believe in ourselves and keep a positive perspective about life. She teaches on how we can overcome the trauma of abuse. Though she is a Christian teacher, her books teach core life principles that could be very profitable to the youths and upcoming entrepreneurs.

Napoleon Hills - Think and Grow Rich**

Napoleon Hills’ think and grow rich is a classic I have learnt pretty much from. The little book really rejuvenated my life and set me on the ladder of progress. While some people might have been looking at my low estate then, I was meditating on the nuggets I got from books like Think And Grow Rich. I learnt the basic concept about speaking into reality what we want for our lives from that book. It was a great inspiration to my life.

Dr. E. W. Kenyon

To many people here, this author might not be important. The reason being that he was a Christian teacher also. But in my life (especially as a pastor and a Christian) Dr. Kenyon has led a solid foundation that affected my christian life, faith and charisma and the impact is still riding me on now. Dr. Kenyon wasn't just a one-of-those-authors in my life, he reshaped my faith and gave me the spiritual strength which is supporting my ministry as a pastor now.

Pastor E. A. Adeboye

He is the leader of the fastest growing pentecostal church in the church - The Redeemed Christian Church Of God. This man is more than a figure in my life. He is more than a cherished personality to me. He is the perfect model before me at the present. Please forgive me for talking too much about church and Christian stuff here. I can't really help! I am sharing my sources of inspiration (and these are the ones that inspire me). Would I make up false stories? That wouldn't be real.
Pastor Adeboye’s life’s principles and leadership qualities really inspire me. The trend of success that I see him achieve motivates me a lot. I wish I could get to the level he has gone to.

Let me not talk more because my story might showcase too many religious characters. I hope you can understand my sources of inspiration.
Thank you for your time in reading my blog.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @pravesh0 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @pravesh0 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.