MY HIVE GOALS

in Indiaunited14 days ago (edited)


Img src

Hive is like a community where you meet different type of people. Most people are friendly and very much accommodating while few are not.

Joining hive was really a good thing for me but my journey through hive is one of the toughest things I have ever done.

Each and every hiver has a goal that they have set for themselves.

They chase this goals irrespective of anything. Most of the goals I have seen people set is basically about their HP. No cap, elevating your HP is good, but some persons have not actually thought of adding value to the community through other means, blogging exclusive.

I was once like this yaknow. Always thriving to build my HP which has been going on a slow pace. After a while, I came to realize that I am not in hive for anything but the zeal I have for the community, thus, I began to think of a way to add to he growth of the platform.

It is really hard at this point for me because I am always busy with my career as a nurse but nevertheless, I still go out of my way to ensure that I add value to the platform.

My mindset changed drastically and I began to understand the importance of adding value to the community.

I have some goals drafted out to ensure that I add value to the hive platform. The first goal is to be a hive witness (block producer). Yes I am a medical practitioner and I have no knowledge of programming. Welp, like I said earlier, I am ready to stress myself to ensure that I add value to the hive platform. Based on this, I have been making some research while reading some books on programming in other to gain some insights on HTML, CSS, Java as well as Python.

I am trying my best to bag all these knowledge and be a better hiver..

The next goal I have is to go for offline outreach with t-shirts and polo that has the hive logo on it. I plan to Visit many places that needs help and help them while giving the glory to hive. This will help boost the influence of hive over many people in Africa and aso, it will bring more people to the hive Blockchain.

I plan to start this as soon as possible and get plenty people to join the community. I also plan to teach them things about hive. I have started this but in a very small way for now. I have onboarded a handful of people, and I plan to onboard lots more with time.

Just as everyone, I also have a goal of increasing my HP to get more influence in the platform. Though this is not my primary goal. I just want to do good to as many people as possible while onboarding new members to the community so as to increase its influence.

This is my response to the India United prompt - hive goals


Canvas design
Thank you

Sort:  

You seem very passionate, you will definitely achieve these goals with the way you are going. Keep it up

Thank you or the encouraging words

My pleasure 😊

Your goals are realistic and I like them, especially the one about an outreach. Such an outreach would help spread the word about hive to more individuals

All I want at this moment is to tell the world about hive so that they can join and expand the community

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you

Setting up and running a witness node is a big task and a great goal. And I see that you have been working towards it. Good luck man, you get my vote when you become a witness.

Yay. I've gotten one support already. Hehe. Thanks a lot man.

I know that the stress is overwhelming I get motivated by many great witnesses on hive.

I just hope that things go on as planned