Ashes to Ashes, Love to Disaster

in Indiaunited15 days ago

I turned and twirled in bed, yawning as I slowly opened my eyes, squinting them as the sunlight from the window hit my eyes.
image.png
This image
I blinked a few times before sitting up and got startled by my boyfriend standing by the foot of the bed.

“Gheez!! You scared the shit out of me.”

He chuckled before coming to the side of the bed and sitting next to me.

“I didn't mean to, baby,” he replied, giving me a soft kiss on my forehead.

“Why were you creeping on me though? Shouldn't you still be in bed?” I asked as I adjusted my head on his chest.

He shrunk his head a bit to look down at me before he spoke. “I wanted to make you breakfast in bed so I wanted to ask if you wanted broccoli with your chicken as I have the rice boiling on the fire but I saw you sleeping so peacefully. It would be a crime to disturb you from that peaceful sleep,” he explained.

I leaned out of the hug and stared at his face, pouting.

“That’s so sweet of you,” I commended and he smiled, kissing me on the lips.

I quickly broke from the kiss, getting up from the bed.

“You know how uncomfortable it is for me to kiss without brushing my teeth.”

“Oh, come on, mama! You know I haven’t ever cared about that.”

“But I do,” I replied as I hurried to the bathroom and he followed behind me, causing me to giggle aloud.

“I want to be in your space,” he retorted when I rolled my eyes at him.

“Isn’t that so obvious?” I replied to him with a thin smile on my lips as I brushed my teeth.

He wrapped his arms around my waist and rested his head on my shoulder, staring at me through the mirror.

“I love you so much that I can’t even wrap my head around it anymore. Like, it's so much that I don’t think I know how to feel the feeling so rightly. I can’t live without you, Lisa. Life is worthless without you,”

His words hit me deep and I felt it within me. He is so fragile and new to this real love thing. I understand so well that he doesn't know how to express himself so well but he tries so well.

I turned around from the mirror with the brush hanging out from my mouth. I stared into his grey eyes which held a lot of emotions behind them. I could see the tears well up in his eyes which could spill at any time. I was also teary.

“I love you so much more than you can ever imagine, Donald. I love you more than I have ever loved anyone since my parents passed away. I love you so damn much!!”

He pulled me into his arms with the tears finally rolling down his cheeks. He tightened his arms around me, pressing me against his chest and putting all that he felt into the hug.

“Uhmm…I do not mean to spoil the beautiful moment with you, my love but I think I deserve to breathe now,” I said and he chuckled as he quickly freed me.

“I’m sorry. I was just in my feelings,” he said as he wiped the tears off his face and I helped him.

“It’s okay, baby. I’ll just hurry up with brushing my teeth and get to the breakfast in bed,” I said as I turned around back to face the mirror.

Through the mirror, I could see his creased eyebrow as if he had just seen a monitor lizard.

“Speaking of breakfast in bed. Did I turn the gas off?” He asked rhetorically as he opened his eyes widely, meeting my gaze through the mirror. “Oh my goodness!” we exclaimed in unison as we rushed out of the bathroom.

The air in the bedroom was already looking fuzzy. As we opened the bedroom door, a strong smokey smell hit our nostrils, causing us to cough repeatedly.

“Why didn't the fire alarm go on?” I asked, coughing with squinted eyes as we tried to make our way to the kitchen.

“It’s broken!” Donald replied as we finally got to the kitchen and it was a whole hell hole in there.

“Call the firefighter or do something, Donald!” I cried out.

He tried to put the fire out but he ended up burning himself.

“Leave that, Donald!” I yelled with panic as I tried to rush out to get my phone.

After calling the firefighter and Donald trying to put the fire out, the emergency firefighter arrived twenty minutes later.

By now, we’d rushed out of the house as the fire was traveling really fast to the entire apartment.

As the firefighter did their thing, we stood in each other’s arms watching our little home burn to debris before our eyes without being able to save it.

Romance led to disaster. “Where do we start from?” I asked, crying in Donald’s arms but he had no response to this either.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @sabrinah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!luv

sabrinah, tahastories1 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.