LUDO ~ MY FAVORITE GAME

in Indiaunited12 days ago

Hello my beloved friends, I hope you had a wonderful day today. I felt so fascinated when I saw the topic @indiaunited community, it is indeed a pleasure to share my hobby with everyone in this great community.

image.png
Source

Playing games is one of the things I enjoy doing at my leisure and most times when I am bored, that game that I can never get tired of playing is “THE LUDO GAME”, off course I am sure so many people know about the ludo game. Ludo is a board game that has a special ability to bring people together.

I learnt how to play the ludo game right from my childhood, my friends taught me how to play it and ever since childhood it has stood out to be something I enjoy doing with my friends, neighbours, family etc , imagine going on a picnic without having a ludo game, gosh! I will not feel complete.

There are numerous reasons why ludo game remains my favourite, firstly ludo game is very easy to learn but requires some time to get acquainted with, I remember teaching my younger brother the ludo game in just thirty minutes and he was able to play with me, this shows how easy it could be to learn and play the game.

image.png
Source

The fact that it is easy does not make it of less important, you still have to be very calculative and smart if not you will end up losing the game in no time.

But the good side of it is that, the more you lose the more learn and gain mastery at it, I have been in this shoes before when I played with my dad, he being an adult had already gained mastery and knows the end from the beginning, I kept losing while I played with him and I kept learning more and more, now I have learned my lessons and have equally gained mastery in the game.

This game has taught me how to strategize and make smart moves, I learnt how to think ahead and to be very calculative. One needs to have foresight to see what to do next and the outcome of any move you make.

Another thing I learnt from the ludo game is “PATIENCE AND COURAGE” ludo has taught me patience and how to maintain maximum composure even when I am at the losing point, I remember when I do think of giving up after being won several times, I do feel like giving up but each time I keep taking my moves I do have the courage to keep moving . whenever I see myself failing while playing the game I will tell myself “IT IS NOT OVER YET” these words alone gives me the driving spirit and courage to continue till the end and most times I end up winning.

It has helped me to apply similar principles with my life, I keep believing that It is not over yet even when things are falling apart and whenever life isn't going as it ought to be, this believe works for me.

One more thing I love about it is the fun aspect, ludo game is fun, whenever I play with my friends it brings up the competitive spirit in me, imagine the joy and happiness that glows from within when I keep winning.

The most interesting part is when I play with my dad and wins gosh! My steez goes up, it makes me feel like I just defeated a great warrior.

image.png
Source
Despite how much I enjoy this game I still feel it is an unfair game, your chances of winning depends on the dice, you might be either lucky or unlucky when your dice is thrown, I remember playing this game and I was very unlucky, my friend defeated me she played everything and I was still inside the house without bring out any game, it was so frustrating and I felt like crying.

All the same ludo remains my favourite game.

Thank you all for reading.

This post is in response to the indiaunited weekly contest week#9. Theme: “FAVORITE GAME”. You can also take part in the contest by clicking the link here.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.