Inspire By The Successes Of Others. #iucontest 05

in Indiaunited24 days ago

Life is a race. I am of the opinion that to win this race, we need to learn from those who have made it through successfully. The track is full of a lot of instances. We see those who faint on the way. We equally see those who get discouraged and drop out. We see a whole lot. But most importantly, we see those who strive till they succeed. I choose to study the track record of those ones. There are several sources of inspiration but I choose my inspiration from those who are succeeding.

I love the trend through which the #iucontest has been going. I appreciate the topics we have been asked to discuss. These topics, from my own point of view, are life inspiring. They make us evaluate our live and uncover those hidden or abandoned potentials we never recognized were in us. This week’s prompt is about our source of inspiration. The link to the contest is here

Motivated By Their Successes

I once heard something from a public speaker when I was at the function he was addressing. He said that for one to be successful, one must study those who have succeeded in the field one is pursuing. I took this inside. Since then I have been studying and trying to emulate the qualities of those whose success I admire.

Mentioning names might embarrass somebody or offend others on the chain. So, I won't mention names.

My General Overseer

I am a Christian. I belong to a church denomination. The leader of my christian denomination which is based in Nigeria is named The General Overseer. Popularly, people know him all over the country and worldwide as Daddy G. O.
Daddy G. O. is a successful person I admire. It is a real success worthy of emulation for a man to take over as the head of a church with few parishes in the western part of Nigeria and from there lead the church to becoming the largest christian denomination in the whole world. I am inspired by such a person.

I am learning from his humility. I am learning from his dedication. I am learning from his discipline. I am learning from his visionary foresight. Daddy G. O. is my main inspiration now.

On The Hive Blockchain

On the hive blockchain, I am inspired by content creators who have remained active ever since I got to them. Some of them are able to publish content more than once daily. That's a good example to follow! I am inspired by those who coordinate community activities successfully. Many of them have been hosting contests and engagement programs for several years now and are still going without getting tired. These are the ones who inspire me. I want to strive and be like them or better than them.

So, I am inspired in my life by the successes of others. I learn closely from their principles and qualities. I believe when I follow the winners, I will also become a winner.
Thank you for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @pravesh0 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @pravesh0 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.