You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking the Worst of People

in Hive Australia4 years ago

I find myself wondering if my large frame has coloured my thinking in various ways. I've never had to watch my drink, or worry a partner might turn violent.
It's easy to be proud of giving others the benefit of the doubt when they have such limited capacity to abuse it.

Sort:  

Coloured your thinking or freed your thinking? 🤔 Perhaps when we remove certain vulnerabilities we can take a different outlook. I hadn't thought of that before.

I’m currently smiling as I recall what you said about Dan trying to take you down as children and pretty much bouncing off you! 😆 The size difference between brothers seems quite strange. I'm also thinking, now, of the character Luffy in the anime series One Piece, which Izzy has me watching currently. I don't know if you know it, but he's near on invulnerable and goes into every situation with excitement, a smile and won't take no for an answer when he wants someone to be his friend or companion. He also takes insults as compliments. 😆

I used to watch it after night shift, to unwind before bed. Pokemon, then One Piece. Good fun, but not much plot development between episodes, particularly when you're waiting a full day for the next one.

It's on Netflix now, so we can binge watch a few episodes at a time. Not sure I could cope with it one a day! 🤣 They can get a bit drawn out too... 😩