You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Hive-Australians -- seeking some guidance in regards to crypto-tax!

in Hive Australia3 years ago

The bills were huge enough for them to notice/care D:

I should be too far under threshold for them to care about at the moment but I'm going to have to confuse myself with their horrible non-explanations out of sheer paranoia now XD

Sort:  

I assumed that I was under the threshold too! Haha..

In November, when Hive was at it's lowest, and I'm still SO SAD about this. But I withdrew 6000 HIVE for a measly $871. I was moving town and needed the extra money for a break lease fee, truck hire, internet cancellation, etc. It was so disheartening selling so much for so little, but I needed the extra funds at the time.

Then in April I withdrew 1000 HIVE for the slightly better price of $900, which went towards various day-to-day things like groceries and my son's birthday trampoline.

So apparently $1700ish is enough for them to start sending me emails, text messages, and have big red writing on my MyGov Tax Submission saying to declare my CGT because: they knoooOOooOOoow

lol.

Ugh. XD

Ahhh whaaaaaat okay I don’t really know how cgt works so that would have stuffed me as well 😵