While I work

in Unschooling7 months ago

I can hear my kids play outside. They are happy and play together while the sun is still shining. It's pretty rare that we can still be outside in shorts and t-shirts at this time of year in Quebec.

PSX_20231003_004647.jpg

Actually if I look at the weather for the next weekend it's gonna be around 12C - and that's just the start. Soon we'll be under 3 feet of snow while wearing our spacesuit combo: Mitaines, tuque, foulard, salopettes, manteau et bottes de neige. We hear that at the time around here. Google translate that in French if you don't understand!

We are used to cold weather and I feel like it makes us stronger to go through this every year. It's like a test each and every time. Will we survive this year? Who knows! But we'll make damn sure we don't.

20231001_145954.jpg

Bring on the earmuffs, bud!

all photos from me, to you 💖

Sort:  

Congratulations @unschool! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking