dCity Progress Update #6

in dCity29 days ago

image.png


Introduction
Good day to everyone, a week had passed in the city and it's time to update the progress of my city and the things that happen in the city. In this week, something new happened which I will be sharing in later sections.

What is dCity?
The game is a city simulator game based on Hive NFTs where one can create a city the way we want it to be. As players develop and grow their cities, optimization is needed in terms of buildings, city population, the income that the city yields and technological developments. While many aspects of the game can be calculated based on the simulator within the game, there is a portion of randomness in the form of crisis event which can bring different kind of impact to city which affects income or popularity. If you like the original SimCity, I am sure you will like this.

My City
The below screenshot is how my city looks like at this moment. From 11 bubbles, the city has progressed into 14 bubbles. I realized we cannot be sitting on our laurels but to look into continuous growth. There we need to be always be on the look out on the leaderboard if ranking had been significantly changed.

image.png


Graduation
Something interesting just happened in the city recently, 2 of my students finally completed the studies and went into debt. Remember earlier posts, I mentioned that I would love to see how these students progressed into fully working citizens. Now I have the chance to do so. I cleared their debt by paying it in the student debt found in the game dashboard and voila:

image.png

I am so glad to see this as I couldn't believe my eyes. First, one of the become an Economist, which is a card that I like so much due to the tax refund it brings. Next is that one of them become a Professor, which is also a very good card as seen below:

image.png

It boost education stats, gives tax refund and also accelerates education of students. Wow! Really good card with a passive boost. A great addition to the city and it really become part of the city development chain.

I am hoping future student graduation can give me even more interesting citizens to make this city more interesting and more multi dimension. What are the kind of citizens do you like to see most after paying the student debt? Share with me in the comments.

Current SIM Holdings
At the moment of writing, the current amount of SIM I am holding has reached 105,559 SIM. The significant increase was due to me winning a giveaway which gave out SIM tokens.

Why Hold SIM?
This is reminder to all that holding SIM (or commonly known as SIM Power) brings about daily liquid hive if one having above 8000 SIM Power. SIM Power is calculated by the from the 30 days average SIM holdings.

With the increase in SIM in my Hive Engine, my 30 day average is will likely see a few days of Sim Power increase. Amount of liquid Hive per day based on current 30 day average is as seen below:

image.png



Assuming no increase in Sim Power, I will get 0.63 liquid Hive per month. I am glad the numbers are increasing and building towards the goal I had for using the liquid Hive to fund for Hive Power Up Day, though still a far cry from the goal, I am that I am moving in the right direction.

Closing
So glad to see new citizens in the city which goes in the right direction of what I want for the city. I am looking forward to more graduations happening in the city. While all this is happening, I must also pay close attention to the leaderboard so that I can still remain within top 400 to see more Young Citizens in the city.

Special thanks to @ryosai for always answering my questions on the game, guiding me through with your patience and even helping me with my city growth.

Looking forward to the journey of growing the city!

If you're interested to also try out this game, you can access dCity by visiting: https://dcity.io/

image.png

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

Sort:  

Nice one.
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!BBH

@vaynard86! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @houhou. (1/5)

What to you call it when you think about eating cheese?
A ques-idea.

Credit: reddit
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of houhou

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ


YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
Thank you for being an !LOLZ supporter.


You must be killin' it out here!
@lolz.pimp just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @houhou.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
Thank you for being an !LOLZ supporter.

!LOLZ

How do you turn a duck in to a singer?
Put it in the microwave until its Bill Withers.

Credit: basilmarples
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bossingclint

(1/4)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

!LOLZ

Why did the astronaut throw away his vegetarian burger?
He wanted something *meteor*.

Credit: reddit
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vaynard.fun

(1/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

I like the citizen cycle and options for growth and development. Economist and Professor definitely made it worth the wait on those Young Citizens. This cycle is similar to opening packs in Splinterlands with the randomness of options. Always glad to see your continued growth and progress. For anyone reading this I am holding a 10,000 SIM giveaway this week here

!PIZZA !BEER !WEED !LUV

Nice!
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!LUV

vaynard86, relf87 sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

What is black and white and red all over?
A penguin with a sunburn.

Credit: captaincryptic
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of relf87

(2/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

!hiqvote
!HBIT

@vaynard86 mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@vaynard86, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/1) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @vaynard86 gets !HUG from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

@hiq.smartbot, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 2 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103

@vaynard86!

@ryosai passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
houhou tipped vaynard86
ryosai tipped vaynard86
relf87 tipped vaynard86
@genming(1/15) tipped @vaynard86

!PIZZA for you