You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black magic Sunday

These look great! Black seems to work great with the brown copper. They just look cool! Like some kind of tool from Batman's belt ;)

So, my experience with these back in Spring on young pea plants was not so conclusive. I used multiple colours in an attempt to see what had the best effect. However, some didn't grow at all despite the coils and overall I couldn't see much in the way of positive effect. My first thought was that they were too small. Yannick later told me 20-30cms diameter is best. But even with the bigger ones, the results were sometimes not as expected. So, my second thought related to the category of plant and I believe now that the fruit category likes it best, while the leaf category (or even just very small plants which are still focused on developing their leaves) prefer a less intense energy. With that said, I don't think we can apply one simple rule which works all year. Potentially Spring was not the time to put coils around peas and perhaps they would have benefited more if I had put the coils on once they were more developed? But if you are seeing positive results in your trees already this is perfect. Certainly I can say that of my four blueberry plants the only one to produce fruit this year was the one with a coil. Endless note taking is advisable! After a few years at this game we should have a more solid foundation on which to build.

this morning I got the help of my son, determining for me the direction of magnetic North

Have been dreaming about getting my two to enjoy this exact game! There are so many coils now and as you say, they get moved over time if they are not pegged to the ground in some way. Managed to get them to do the watering yesterday but they are still not interested in walking around the garden with a compass. Hopefully in time...