You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electroculture update: Monster lettuces, natural antenna & the power of the mind πŸŽ‡

Feels like it is about perception. We are taught to look at bugs as pests and physical solutions for their removal are sold to us as the 'only' way. But what would happen if children were taught in school they can just talk to the bugs??? To develop a relation with the wildlife, nurturing the co-creative process so that all of us can thrive together. It surely wouldn't take long for the world to change its perception. I have a respect for all of it now which wasn't there last year. There are no more pests. Only life! And I love them all dearly :)

I also received my first love bite of the year from a mosquito a few days ago. They like this damp weather and as you say, who is on whose territory? Will do my best to share it with them without my usual response of just trying to kill them!

Love your words and thoughts as always. So much so I have to read them multiple times.

Thank you for being you. And for sharing your wisdom in the way you do :)