You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Electricity Got Cut Off, And You Cannot Imagine What Happened....!!

Respect, you are incredibly badass! I love how yo stood up to the electric company, refusing to have a smart meter installed, and when they did it without your consent, you simply stopped paying them. These are some very commendable character traits, which should illicit an applause rather than ridicule. In fact, it is the character of those who ridiculed you that should be questioned.

Sort:  

Ciao dear @stortebeker - thank you for this beautiful affirmation 🤗 it is so appreciated, as I adventure on... It helped that I did a deep dive in recent years into the hierarchy of Law, Rights and suchlike; that helped me take one step at a time, rightly and into corrected relationship. Ultimately, I couldn't not stand up and say No! It really is one of the best choices I've made for myself and my home: I'd never choose mains electric again in another house. Much love! 🪷🌟

I have to tell you, this is quite literally part of one of my favorite fantasies: That people, one by one, do exactly this with the various forms of dependencies that are forced upon us. It could start with leaving the electric grid, but will continue with the water, sewer, gas or other types of centralized fuel, and won't stop at food, transportation, and building material either...

Obviously the goal is always relative, and complete independence (for everyone to cover all their own needs) is quite silly itself. What makes much more sense is interdependence, so we all participate in taking care of our mutual needs in a community. This is why I always thought that standing up to the grid is something to be done by a whole village. Even then it could be challenging.... But the fact that you did it single-handedly shows that it's possible. Now let's just consider what a community of 100-200 people could achieve!

This brings such a smile to my face, I know I'll be wearing it all day.

Precisely: the fact that it isn't so smooth to motivate bigger collectives, I sense, is because we are at a peak of the isolated-patriarchal pattern - whose structures are crumbling so very quickly... Very few people can view reality holistically or long-term, or see all of our interconnectedness and power which is activated exponentially as we grow and learn together... But our awakened power is coming: nothing is more inevitable; every soul that claims freedom makes the path for everyone else MUCH easier, more flowing... it is such a beautiful journey once it is begun - and the momentum is so much stronger at every step into sovereignty!