Welcome to Hive Harbour!

in Hive Harbour5 months ago

Ulysses bow selfie.jpg

Welcome to Hive Harbour!

Hello, you can call Captain Daryl, and I will be your Web3 harbour master! I've created this community for all the future sailors that I will be on-boarding to Hive! Personally I started this journey very recently, as I purchased the Ulysses you see in my pictures just a few months ago, and I did so entirely with HBD I had saved up from the last bull run, and posting in SkateHive.

The plan is that I see a ton of sailors all helping each other out with great advice, and sailing tips, but they're all doing it on the evil facebook monopoly! So I figured I would onboard these sailors to a place where not only can we get away from Facebook, but where the value of helping your fellow sailor actually earns you value through Hive! After all, boat parts are expensive,and sailors are often broke, so why keep giving Facebook all our business!

Ulysses mountain clouds.jpg

Ulysses

This is Ulysses, the boat I just purchased. Ulysses is a one of a kind sailboat, made of super thick hand laid fiberglass, which is because she was going to be the model for a mold to make a while series of this boat. However something changed, so they never ended up making more. I plan to soon do a full series of videos to show everyone the boat, and my process of restoring it to it's former glory! As I was told that at some point this boat was owned by an 85 year old man, who sailed it around the world twice, before it was sold to a group of 10 forestry firefighters who used it as a weekend cruiser.

Feel free to follow my Instagram or Youtube ( HowDarylRolls) for more freq updates with what I'm doing, but I hope to soon build a better habit of post these regular updates to Hive, but I kinda need to fix my laptop battery to make that easier to do. That or finally get my phone fully setup on Hive, but while sailing I've kept all my important papers and passwords on land to make sure I don't ever have to go diving to retrieve my sunken treasure!

Thanks for reading, and I'll see you out sailing web3 ;)

Sort:  

Nice toque!

Hey these are my first interactions with my new HIVE
@chronziller I lost access to that one. I am currently pondering what this new one will be!
@howweroll
Thanks again for getting me started, Daryl!!!
Kudos
😎