Fifty-Nine Over Thirty-One Becomes Nothing - Chapter 1

in Scholar and Scribelast year (edited)

"Can you last a month with only $59?"

[Author Notes at the End.]



Chapters: [1 Current] - [2] - [3] - [4]...


59 ÷ 31 = 0

Chapter 1: March 1st

INVENTORY: LAPTOP, STREAM, SHIRT, PANTS
Balance: 59 USD

March of the new year.

Hisham scratches his head. 60 days in, the year still feels “new.” Time is a slippery thing.

The next stream will start in a few minutes. Hisham doesn’t feel like working, but he has to moderate the stream’s chat.

His payment is being delayed, “the streams aren’t doing well lately…“ He forced himself to smile and say he could wait another month. That was the third streamer who did this to him this month.

“Being a content manager is tough.“

Luckily, Hisham doesn’t have any extra mouth to feed. He scratches his head. What a lonely thought... Depression is the last thing he wants to add to his basket of problems.

“Welcome to Sunny Sundays! Your Favorite--“

“Nope. Not my favorite.” Hisham scratches his back one last time and switched to work mode. His lips flash a smirk as he clicks one user out of the chat. “They’re fast today!”

Hisham couldn’t fathom why some people can’t keep their inappropriate thoughts to themselves. He scratches his head. His eyes still on the job.

To Be Continued...

Go to Chapter 2...



Author Notes

"59 ÷ 31 = 0" is a story series based on an idea I had a while ago: Can you last a month with only $59?

The story would follow a person who works from home and has money struggles as well as anxiety problems. This chapter serves as an introduction to our protagonist Hisham. What kind of person do you think he is?

When I write each of my stories, I choose a structure to follow. Each chapter of this story will have an INVENTORY, a list of Items that will be used to tell the story, as well as Hisham's remaining BALANCE. What are the struggles will he face during this month? Will he survive?

Disclaimer: In many countries, it'll be impossible to live on such a tight budget. (I did my research!) I choose this amount for a reason, so please suspend your belief for now and give me your judgment by the end.

If you found any part of the story difficult to understand or have any sort of feedback, please comment!

By the way, I spent a lot of time on the images too, give me your opinions!

I'll be waiting for your interactions.

Salam (Peace)



The story series "59 ÷ 31 = 0" by @ahmadmanga is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 4.0

* All images are created by me using iBisPaint.


Read Other Stories:


...ial Life Isn't Social Life Isn't Social Life Isn't Social Life Isn't Social Life Isn't Social Life Isn't Social Life Isn't Social Life Isn't Social Life Isn't SocialLife Isn't Social Life Isn't Soc...

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/ahmadmanga/re-ahmadmanga-rapnwcbs
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( ahmadmanga ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Interesting story proposal, I liked the budget is a very interesting fact that you include in the development of the plot. I will wait to read the second chapter.

Thanks for sharing.
Good day.

ok wait for the rest of the story to see whats up

Okay.

Want me to tag you in the post? (I'll hopefully post it week. إن شاء الله.)

O.O ya you can . no worries don't have to rush it

Well then... I look forward to more details on this guy...and how the story pans out.

Thanks, I already drafted the second chapter, but I have a few posts planned before it.

!PIZZA !LUV

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
ahmadmanga tipped deraaa
@ahmadmanga(3/15) tipped @emrysjobber

I look forward to the rest of the story, most especially how he tends to explain how to survive with $59😅

Pop in from #dreemport

Thanks, please look forward to the next chapters.

By the way, anything that can help me improve? Is there a part you found difficult to read? Will you read another one of my stories because of this one?

Any feedback will help me improve. Have a !PIZZA with !LUV for your curation on Dreemport and the Comment.

Sure I will, or should I say I have read it already. Sorry for the late reply.

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you there in chapter 3.

!LUV

Sorry, the LUVbot is currently out of LUV!

@ahmadmanga, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @ahmadmanga gets !LOOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻