You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hunter's Instinct, Chapter 10: Of Specters and Hangings

The situation sucks for Turner but he does have one ally, the woman, who could help him out. Hopefully he makes it!

I'm going to cast my vote on Option (A).
Gunnar and the Sheriff came all this way to figure out why there was an attack and this is probably the only 'friendly' lead to find out why. If they decided to head back to town there is no telling what the specter would do to keep the information from spreading about the events currently unfolding.

Thank you for creating the story. It'll be interesting to see where it leads!

Sort:  

Ah, yes! Someone remembers that the woman is in town! Will she be out and about to notice what is happening, or will Turner have to rely solely on the whim of Fate to decide the outcome? (I hope he makes it too, I've grown quite fond of the character!)

Thank you for your vote, my man! You are quite right, this may be the only way they will learn anything from this excursion. Though this man and his group are terrifying to behold and much like wraiths in the way they can almost vanish into thin air, it's possible they could be allies? We're bound to find out! (You've played the game, any guesses about who this is?)

Thank you for reading it! I'm so glad that people are continuing to enjoy the story I'm weaving for them, thankful that y'all have joined me for the ride!
!PIZZA !HBIT