🌑🌚🌑Under the Moonlight🌑🌚🌑

in Scholar and Scribe6 months ago (edited)

Hello World!👋

GIF-231128_190721.gif

It was Friday afternoon...

"Excuse me, Miss?! Hi! I am not familiar with this place, I wish you can help me find the way to the Kitchen?" Noel asked..he came from the backyard.

The girl was looking at the butterfly flying freely. She has long hair.. a fair complexion..and wearing her yellow dress printed with white flowers..seemed like the girl didn't hear what Noel had said.

"Hey! May I disturb you for a while?" Noel tried once more to ask the girl. The girl turned and looked at him. Noel thought..".She is so pretty!" Hi sorry if I disturbed you, the girl smile at him and said the door on the left side is the Kitchen.

"Thank you!"Noel replied..he wanted to talk more but the girl already walked away…

In the living room, the friends were happily chatting with each other, they were a group of friends who agreed to have a get-together in Mila Regan's house by cooking some delicious food for an evening picnic under the moonlight, in the garden, where is Noel? Letty asked.

"I'm here, I washed the chicken meat so we could start to marinate it first before roasting.."

The group of friends planned to have an evening picnic in the garden to enjoy the Full moon.. the moon will surely shine so bright later in the evening and they will also sleep over at Mila's house because it's Friday and no classes the next day.

Mila prepared a spaghetti pasta dish, Glenda has some potato snacks which she bought along the way, while Allan prepared a boneless roasted fish with him..and some other food dishes that they will enjoy later for the picnic.

While Noel was preparing the chicken, he remembers the girl he saw in the backyard but he never mentioned it to his friends, he thought maybe she is Milas's relative and will join them later, and he smiled at that thought..

Noel is kind of a flirty one..he loved to play around with beautiful girls..but what he felt for this girl was so different. It was something special..love, at first sight..could it be.."Hey man are you insane, I wish it is just out of curiosity.. we just saw her first time in your life here," he told himself..and continue for what he has been doing.

Where is the grilling stove? Noel asked Allan. "I don't know I'll check on it in the backyard..Allan replied..."Oh, wait!! I will look for it myself..please continue to do this." Noel said.

He entered the house and see the girl looking for something in a box near the portrait on the wall, and Noel saw the beautiful picture of that girl on the portrait.

"Hi!"Noel greeted her..."Nice portrait ha? Why don't you join us outside?" "Later I will join you there, I need to find a button to repair a shirt and finish my work here inside the house.." the girl replied.

"Are you Mila's cousin? relative? May I know your name?" Noel asked.

The girl smiled beautifully, but before she answers..they heard Mila's voice in the backyard.

" Noel come over here, please help me with this grilling stove".." She shouted.

"Coming!" Noel shouted back.."See you later".He told the girl
"Okay!" The girl answered gracefully

Evening came and almost everything was prepared in the garden, they place a big table and place all the food on it.

photo-1621112904887-419379ce6824.jpeg
Unsplash

All of them dressed well for they are going to have picture-taking for sure at night.

Noel kept on looking at the house, he saw the girl at the window, looking at him..they just stared at each other with a simple yet meaningful smile. Noel enters the house and saw the girl standing beside the window looking at him.

photo-1440589473619-3cde28941638.jpeg
Unsplash

He invited her."Come join us, one of our friends is now singing a cool song".

She smiled and said, "Please don't mind me, I will just watch you here, I am not feeling well, I need some rest".

Noel was a little bit disappointed.."May I know your name?" He asked.."Anita. Anita is my name.." The girl replied.

Noel extended his hands but the girl already turned her back to get something at the dining table…

"I am Noel Gutierrez..please to meet you!"

The girl looked back and gave him a very gorgeous smile.."You have a nice name, I am Anita Villareal"

Noel and Anita kept on talking and Noel was unaware that they were been observed by Glenda..she appeared so confused and scratched her head but didn't say anything..she just hides beside the window outside..she asked herself "What is happening to Noel? Sleep talking? Impossible he's fully awake". She continued to follow him.

"I need to go to my room, it is almost midnight and I want to rest now but I need your help to carry something ..please wait here.." Anita said…

"I will wait here " Noel replied.

After a while, Anita came out of the room and invited Noel to the backyard.

" Please come and help me to get this box out in the backyard!"Anita requested with a sad face.

"Yes of course! Are you alright..?" Noel replied.

Anita just bowed her head and walked silently...then said "Thank you..! till then.."

"Why? Till then?" Noel confusingly asked Anita.

But Anita remained silent.

Glenda followed secretly…

In the backyard the Moon is shining so bright ..the beauty of it was reigning in the sky together with the beautiful stars..and Noel and Anita are looking at them…*

What are you going to do with that box? Noel asked but Anita didn't reply.

Noel! Noel!! He heard Mila's voice.

"Anita, Please wait, will check on her, maybe she needs something!" He said.

Noel went inside the house..it was already midnight.

"Man, where have you been? It is so hard to open the drinks, and look at you carrying the can opener wandering here in the backyard!" Mila said.

"Anita requested for me to help her to carry her box in the backyard!" Noel said.

He looked back where he left Anita, but she was not there.

"Come again?" Mila asked.."I said Anita, asked for me to help her to carry the box!"...Noel said once more.

Whatttttt? Anita?? Oh..my..goodness!!! Are you drunk?? Or dreaming awake?? Who is Anita? What are you talking about!!??" Mila outburst. "You are all alone here".

Noel went around the house..each place..each room..like an insane man...but Anita was nowhere to be found..he went back to Mila.

Glenda approached them and said.

"I have been following you, Noel, you were talking and walking alone. I thought you were talking with someone on your phone using a headset..but no. I saw you were moving and walking as if you were carrying something heavy in your hand..while talking as if someone was with you. I wanted to laugh but I realized you were acting so strange, till you reached here at the backyard and keep on talking looking up in the sky as if someone was beside you based on your behavior!."

Noel's eyes opened so wide..and felt like he was in a deep pool filled with iced water! He didn't know what to say..wanted to open his mouth to say something but..he was so shocked..he lifted his both arms as if so helpless..looking and asking for an answer.

"Who was that girl whom I have met here??" He asked himself

Hey! Come on!! Come on!! forget it..they are waiting for us forget your temporary insanity!! Hahaha!!.

Mila said with a crispy laugh and tapped hard Noel's shoulder….

Even Glenda didn't believe in him because he is always the life of the party and always cracking jokes..nobody believed in him...the 2 girls entered the house with Noel following them..as they reached the dining room.

He stopped where the Portrait was hung earlier and on the floor..but it was nowhere to be found there… instead, he saw a shining button on the floor in that place.

"What happened to me?" He asked himself

"..Noel...come here..wake up! Hahaha!!" Allan said. Still couldn't understand what has transpired..he walked out of the house and went to the garden where their picnic under the moonlight is being enjoyed by his friends….

GIF-231128_194819.gif

And once again..with a button in his hand whispering "I wish to see you again..", he stopped and looked up in the sky..mind confused..with a longing heart..under the moonlight...

I hope you like it!

This is my entry into the contest of #ScholarsAndScribe thank you po Ma'am @grocko and Ma'am @kemmyb

I want to Invite po Sir @naviii and Mama @aimharryianne to participate in this contest! Here is the Link

S and S Invitational November

Bye po👋
God bless you po! In Jesus name. Amen🙏

Photos are owned by Uncle @naviii with his permission po I edited in CapCut then edited into GIF Maker App🙏😛💙

Thank you po Uncle Navi. God bless you po in Jesus name. Amen!🙏

Note:
PO is a very respectful word we use in our country the Philippines po.

Sort:  

Congratulations @czander! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

A charming story, I really didn't expect that twist in the plot, I really liked reading it and the narrative is very well defined. Very good job.

Thanks for sharing.
Good day.

Hello! Thank you for appreciating my post and like it😄.... God bless you in Jesus name. Amen!🙏

-Hi Mz! May God be with you in this challenge, sweet and mysterious na ha! Thank you for the invite! The GIF is beautiful, and @naviii his photography is excellent..moon!❤ (thank you Navi for this💕) God bless you in Jesus name. Amen!