A Season Stirs

in Scholar and Scribelast year

A white silk sheet slides slowly from the bed,

Unbidden, as inky darkness and sleep fade.

Smooth motion revealing contours and shapes at first,

Then colors, dull green, pale yellow yellow, ever present brown.

A season stirs, the naked earth revealed at last,

Ready to spring forth and bask in the brightening sun.

A pulse quickens, as vibrancy and life return,

The land rejoices.

Sort:  

The land rejoices. And my read also does as well, great poem Dibbs, one of the best I have read on hive so far, it was lovely.

 last year  

Thank you! I was inspired by the snow melting away and being on the verge of spring! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

!PIZZA

Very good, great even. You have a talent for this. Have you considered starting a writing community of your own? If anyone can do it, it's a man with talent such as yours. Think about it. 😉

 last year  

I guess I'll look into it 🤷 LOL

I'm beginning to get back into the swing of things now grock, thanks for all that you and others have been doing in the community! <3

!PIZZA

Welcome back, and a very happy spring to you as well :) May the land awaken in all of its glory soon🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@dibblers.dabs! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I'm looking for an arsonist interested in a romantic relationship.
I want someone who can set my world on fire!

Credit: reddit
@dibblers.dabs, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

(3/6)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

 last year  

It is on it's way, though of course it decided to snow again after I posted it lol. !PIZZA

Of course, it has to snow on April fool's day 🤣

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@dibblers.dabs! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What do they call a cubic zirconia in Ireland?
A sham-rock.

Credit: reddit
@dibblers.dabs, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

(2/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
dibblers.dabs tipped grocko (x1)
dibblers.dabs tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
@wrestlingdesires(2/15) tipped @dibblers.dabs (x2)
dibblers.dabs tipped jesustiano (x1)

godamn boy u get 11 bucks fr a poem thats fucking impressive

we shoudl do dream journal community!

poetryt for money thats insaaaane

thank u so much for buying my nfts!

image.png

i have a bonus WAX nft pack for u all backed by 0.01 to 1 wax ! whats ur wax account??

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/ackzaaihive1

image.png

you will get one of each fo these! if u need a wax wallet https://wax.io get one free, i will be sending you 1 of each of these 6 templates, like i said backed by 0.01 to 1 wax a few backed by 1 wax so u can burn them to get teh wax!

its a bonus for all my hive nft showroom customers!

thank u so much!

 last year  

I was looking for a new PFP and couldn't help grabbing a couple. The bee is dope. Had to grab that library too.

Wax address is hxghg.wam

It's cool that you are going cross chain with your art, I'll check it out over there too.

I think I got lucky on the rewards on this one lol. It definitely helped that I havent posted in a minute, a chunk was from the SBI that built up from not posting, I've got quite a bit from sponsoring winners of the Tale of Two Pizzas series and other contests in the past.

Dream journals would be cool to see, I think there have been some posted in Scholar and Scribe before too.

Loading...

Congratulations @dibblers.dabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 97000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 98000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!