You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thirty_One.mp3 | Reality Doesn't Wait for Meaning

Ahhh this was a good read.
You know, there is this website that lets you send letters to your future self (emails to be exact)? Its called futureme and I actually use it every year and send a letter to my future self, asking of how they have been on every 31st December. So I can definitely relate to what you wrote here.

Sort:  

I didn't know about the site, but I knew about the idea itself. I wanted to try it, but never did... This is actually an imaginary scenario, not a real message to myself, (though there are real parts of my past here. Who knows?)

!PIZZA

You should give it a try if it suits your fancy. It's fun to receive a mail from yourself at every end of a year. I always forget what I wrote to myself by then, so it kind of works as a surprise!

Nothing is more ironic than reading a comment on an online blog/forum/chat and thinking to yourself "what an idiot" and then realize it was you who wrote that! Happened to me more than once.

True that! 🤣