Stranger in my thought

Source


What do I call a person
Invading my dreams
I wish I could call up to her
tell her tales
of how her presence
has comforted
my non-existing heart


I could see her in daylight
wandering in the fields
sparkling like sunshine
A non-existing being
that dwells in memory


She is a toxic in my blood
her repeated appearance
is depriving me of my sanity
a little bit of insanity
is worth the price
for her warmth



Thanks for reading, I appreciate everyone on hive for continuous support. As you all know my writings are description of my day to day lifestyle and thoughts, hope you understood as much as you could. You enjoy my writings? Kindly support my work by commenting,reblog and upvotes. It will be highly appreciated.



This is a link to my collection of previous peoms, to have access to all, kindly click on the link

Sort:  

This is good.. I can feel the energy used in writing this. You did well with the poetry.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate your comment.

You are welcome, dear.

You are most welcome 😊😊..

if this is 'just' a poem, then you have captured those feelings of not knowing how to approach someone really nicely.

if it is about your situation, make the connection. ask her out.

and I cross-posted to BlockChainPoets, just incase it's a community you hadn't come across.

Well a writer is summation of their experiences and emotions, though there are other factors apart from just writing that influenced poem.

If such person does exist, I will make sure I take your advise.

Yes, I know of blockchain poet community
Thanks for the cross post and your wonderful comment.

Wow! That last stanza... Well 😂😂 The poem is interesting. I came from #dreemport.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks for stopping by🤗🤗.

Simple and nice 😍. Though it was a short poem, I could feel the energy as I was reading. I enjoyed your poem @emrysjobber and I love how you captured the feeling and emotions of what your heart ❤️ seeks.
#Dreemport brought me here.

I appreciate your comment and contribution, thanks for visiting my blog.

If you get a name to call her... Do let me know because I also need something to call her😂

A great creative piece dear
Popped in via @dreemport

It is an imaginary character, though I won't mind you giving her a name, it will help my sanity 😅🤗.

Thanks for stopping by.

It is an imaginary character

I know it was... It was also messing with it sanity so I was hoping you find a name we can call her😂

That was a nice post

What do I call a person
Invading my dreams

You call her a beautiful illusion.
She is that comfort you made up in your head. It helps you sleep softly at night ehn?

Do not mind me pulling your legs. That was beautiful. We all daydream but it must not border on insanity right?

"A beautiful illusion"
Sounds so perfect, thanks for the suggestion.

We all daydream, which is one of the beauty of imagination, though we must not cross the line of insanity despite the fact that reality can be unbearable.

I appreciate your wonderful contribution, thanks for visiting my blog.🤗🥰🤗

It was a short and interesting poem,I love it.
I hope to see more interesting poems from you.

I am glad you enjoyed it.

You can click on the link below the poem to have access to my collections of previous poems.

Thanks for stopping by🤗🤗🤗

Lovely peace of poem

I appreciate your Compliment.
Thanks for reading.

This made me smile a bit, though I'm not sure how a "non-existing heart" works. It felt as if the setting changed between the first segment and the second, (and I remembered a Cartoon I watched as a young teen for some reason. Which is weird.)


THANKS FOR SHARING ON DREEMPORT

!PIZZA !LUV

I'm glad you find it amusing.

The concept of the non existing heart in the content of the poem simply means *** absent of emotions and lack of ability to show or acknowledge affection, someone who doesn't feel, a person with no sense of empathy***

Thanks for visiting my blog 🤗🤗🤗

I figured that was what you meant. Keep writing good stuff.~

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ahmadmanga(4/10) tipped @emrysjobber (x1)

Join us in Discord!