Ode of the Ocean

in Scholar and Scribe2 years ago (edited)

df.png

Good was the world but her demons are worse
so she wept and poured her soul

her sept of tears brimmed
and schlept 'til it overflowed

her serenity slept and chaos took control
her kindness is kept like the granules on a shoal

many were swept by her rage
but a myriad of good men stayed
with a sanguine heart they managed

many dove in her bay of sorrow
some got lost, some saw tomorrow

the genesis of her misery remains a mystery
many asked why her waters unrhymed
by virtue of her riddling history
it was clept "ocean", sometimes furious, sometimes kind

.
.
Scholar & Scribe Poetry Contest #3

violet_veil_by_ephainia_demsbqw.png

Who is Ephemeral Wisteria?

Despite being bestowed the name “Heather”, I found home in ephemeral.wisteria, which are two contradicting things: ephemeral being something that lasts for a very short time and wisteria symbolizing long life and prosperity. At the young age of 17, I look forward to telling tales and amplifying voices. I am a dramatic vine. I adore acting. I dance as if no one is watching. I see books as realms and art as portals. I’ve got a couple of trades in my pocket but never did I get to master one. Although I still cannot fathom why I desire to ink the paper, I do know that I write because my heart tells me to and somebody out there is destined to read it.
.
Art by ephainia on deviantart

Sort:  

Yoyo. @ephemrl.wisteria

This is your friendly neighbourhood reminder to use the #scholarandscribe tag to earn our tokens! 🙂

🍻

EDIT: You can read this article in order to learn more about the community's tokenomics.

done!

Came here to say this! Great poem @ephemrl.wisteria :)

thank you so much! <3

Congratulations @ephemrl.wisteria! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!