You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Than a Blank

in Scholar and Scribe2 years ago

Very interesting post I must say. Felt like I was reading a world-building entry from a lore bible, rather than a plot-driven story. And, of course, nothing wrong with that. 🙂

My advice to you, if you so wish it, is to reduce the use of your passive voice. It will make your writing flow that much better. 👍

PS!! You aren't using our tags. That means you are not eligible for our groundbreaking tokens. Please read this post if you want to learn more.

Sort:  

Thank you for your response and your review) Not quite sure what you mean by "passive voice"?

That's why the words were hyperlinked, my guy. 😅 You can click on them and they will take you to exactly what it means. 😉

Thank you, for your informative answer)
But still, regarding public writing, I prefer the passive pledge...