You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: squashing the silence, February 2nd

in Scholar and Scribelast year (edited)

Hello @thatkidsblack, hope the day is treating you well. 🙂

This is a creative-writing community. Meant to share your stories and poems and such. This skirts the line of the creative-writing definition, but I would wager most people would say it doesn't cross it. You write beautifully and I enjoyed reading this post, so I don't want to discourage you. But any more of these technical-writing posts will be muted.

Please understand, I really do wish you take up your pen and write something creative. Your handle on the written word is evident, and I would like to see its use conform to the community guidelines. 😇

And if you do decide to bless us with a creative-writing post don't forget to use our tag! To read more about our groundbreaking tokenomics, click here.

🍻

Sort:  

I see. Thank you for your kind response.

No problem! I was thinking actually and maybe you can spin your journalistic tendencies into a story. Where you have like a younger apprentice journalist learning from an old grizzled veteran. And the vet is laying out how things work, i.e. your research. 😁

Just a thought.