You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Days with Love

Um, just so you know @ksam, penmanship is your actual handwriting skills on paper, not from a keyboard on a computer or a typewriter, I had penmanship when I was in grade school, extremely early, and I don't believe or have not seen any proof that they even teach that anymore. We had to take it as a mandandory class for three or four years; maybe a little longer.

So, your storyline is excellent, and is pretty well composed. And Khaleesii is your girlfriend? I see the story as fiction, so I'm not so sure if that part is true or not, job well done hahahahaha!!!
We will see what you have when you continue on with it.
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

Sort:  

Yes, yes, yes. You are correct.

I also had penmanship exercise in my earlier years as a pupil of a nursery/primary school. It was a tough one. We had a special book for that; it had blue, black and red lines. These lines will help you align each alphabet so that they sit in the correct position.

However, in this case, the quotation mark around the word puts an emphasis on it. This is called scarce quotes and it permits me to redefine the concept in my own way (not for general use).

But, I didn't do much in the redefinition. Whereby penmanship refers to handwriting skills, I used it in reference to writing which cuts across many fields.

😁😁😁 I have been expecting a comment like this. I hope I I justice to explaining why I used the word "penmanship"


Hahahahaha

Well, the protagonist of the story is a Lady who happens to be in @khaleesii circle and is also her girlfriend... 😅 (in my world)

Not me 😪

Thank you for your wonderful comment
I am grateful 🙏

I actually think that the words you should have used are literary prowess or literary skills instead of penmanship, since penmanship really should not be redefined from it's original meaning That is how words lose definitions and become extinct when no one will use them correctly, and we must teach the upcoming generations the correct meanings of these words.
And I see, about the actual story lol, still an excellent way of writing it!

This is so true!
I appreciate your wonderful input.

Your comment means a lot to me 🥰
I'll strive to get better at writing ✍

I am grateful 🙏