THE SUICIDE NOTE - Fiction

suicide-5127103_1280.jpg Source


It was on a Sunday morning, I was preparing to go to church, but I noticed my roommate was still laying down on the bed. I tapped her "guy get up, we're getting late". "I'm not going to church today, I need to rest ". She responded almost immediately, but faintly. I then concluded that, maybe her cycle was seriously dealing with her. After the service, I got home, opened the door, the room was empty but, the doors weren't padlocked. Sharon wasn't at home. "Where has she gone to?".

My responded was that there eas literarily no soul I was asking. "Sharon. Where are you? I called out, but still, got no response". I decided to go inside and at least rest, "maybe she was with one of her coursemates in the lodge." I concluded. Meanwhile, I was still holding my bag, so I dropped the bag, ready to lay my body down when I saw a very small slip beside the pillow. "What is this again? I opened the slip to read, and then. I got the greatest shock of my life or should I say the biggest? My heart skipped a beat.

"OMG, I don't think this can be True, hehe this is very unbelievable. Sharon mustn't die, what kind of prank is this, we must eat this food together today". I started assuring myself with tears rolling down my cheeks. "Why am I even crying?" Somehow I lost hope but still had to give myself some at the moment. I walked into the kitchen and found my dearest Sharon's body laying lifelessly on the ground. "Sharon. I screamed. Somebody help me. Sharon please, don't do this to me. Just give me a nod at least, I want to be sure you're listening to me".

But it was too late. I began shivering; I have killed her. I have killed her oooo. "I feel like someone should have inform me about this, Godddddd. Atlist I should have dragged her to church. Each words were accompanied by two drops of tears flowing down my cheeks. Sharon had committed suicide. I caused it. Let me give you a recap of what has happened a day before. "Stop acting this way. you're behaving like someone who doesn't even know how to do anything at all". I had scolded her angrily. I never knew my words pierced through her heart.

I never knew words gets into her so easily. Whenever I scold her, she would say to me "kill me and see if you won't miss me" , and we'll both laugh about it. Sharon was a girl I loved so much with the whole of my heart, I cherished her to the extent that, I could do anything at all to make her happy, but I never knew my words were more than the happiness I claimed I was giving if only I could speak those positive worda to her. I never knew she was serious about the statement we have both been laughing about. She was an amazing personality, but she was too sluggish for my liking.

I would always shout at her, and call her all sort of names thereby discouraging her, I never knew she was not only being discouraged, she was depressed too. Now, she viewed suicide as the only way she could be free from all the insults and then, she did it. I later discovered all this in the letter she wrote to me. She had always been depressed, and instead of making her feel better, I made her feel worse. She felt unloved, she felt she wasn't needed, and so she took her life. I killed her with my words!

My lovely hive readers, What do you speak? Life? Death? What do you say to people? Be reminded that, words are powerful weapons that can either make or a mar the life of an individual.Be positive, Don't be a source of discouragement, I hope someone is blessed by this.

~Fiction~


YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQ9ZSP4ioZi4WicTs1ZFVxCkfrmUWzkusfUQkFu5455muMTxvfCZhF7zkMuxRb4i21G1smgBTLyhJ6VCVNn7giFtzPwA2fzPfTaiBz41UPqpBP83hTJBmLA.png