Poem: Healing Heartache

Photo by Puwadon Sang-ngern:

Life is tough, and I'm feeling down.
My heart has been through the wringer; it is spinning round.
The weight's heavy on me. It's so hard to breathe.
I miss the happy times when love was free.

The memories have refused to leave; it's a mixed feeling.
I'm thinking about what could have been or what was even real.
How can I move on when the past is near?
I keep remembering what we had year after year.

The love gradually fades away, like sand in water.
I'm trying to hold on, but it's getting smaller.
Now all I have left is a small light.
Helping me through the darkness of the night.

I'll get through this eventually; I'm sure I will.
Although it's difficult right now to stay still,.
Although it's hard to see, a brighter day will come.
And I will rise stronger and wiser, with a heart reborn.

Sort:  

Love is a game of poker, sometimes we win, sometimes we lose, but we are always willing to ask for more cards to cast our hearts to chance. A beautiful poem with a lot of feeling.

Thanks for sharing your poem.
Good Tuesday.

Thank you for reading friend 😊. I appreciate