HAPPY MARY-VERSARY!!! (art)

in Scholar and Scribelast year (edited)

Hello, Everyone!

You didn't ask any questions for Q&A :( I guess you're not wondering anything about the story and the characters. Oh, well!

HAPPY MARY-VERSARY!

It's been:

365 days
20 chapters
101 illustrations
117 posts
227 pages
88 514 words

… since the first chapter of Mary Windfiddle's story appeared online!

I never imagined that I'll be as consistent with this as I've been! I've been writing every single day for the last year. Sometimes 1000-1500 words, other times just 100… but I haven't missed a day and that makes me so proud of myself!

And there are some of you who read my writing! I've received so many wonderful comments and that makes me so happy! Thank you!

Thank you so much!

I don't have many more words for this wondrous occasion, so I'm going to leave you with some art that you haven't seen yet. I hope you like it!


Remember that Mary recently cut off her hair? Here's what she looked like right after she put down the scissors. It's good that her hair grows unnaturally quickly, otherwise we'd have to see her with the same hairstyle a lot more than my character-design-loving self would like to.
mary shorthaired.png


Right now, summertime is nearing its end in the story, but here's some lighter clothes design for Mary I did at one point. I just love her in the next three pictures! She looks so carefree and happy! <3
Mary_cute.png


Ever since she got her darkvision, Mary hasn't used her Dancing Lights catrip in the narrative, but that doesn't mean that she has forgotten about it. I love her four differen't-coloured butterflies! I wish I had something like that for myself!
Mary_cutee.png


In this picture Mary looks a bit older than she is in the story. Maybe that's a visage from the future? Or you can just imagine her a bit younger and pretend that I've drawn her that way XD

early mornings.png


Again, I hope you enjoyed this post. Thank you for being around for Mary's adventure, and here's to another great year of D&D, writing and drawing!

See you in the next adventure of Mary and her friends!

Take care and be well!


Episodes of Mary Windfiddle's story come out every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.
(Also, here's a link to the Chapter Guide and the Glossary for the series. You're welcome!)

Sort:  

Hello @mellindor, I hope this message finds you well. 🙂

I understand that this is writing-related/character/world-building. That's all fine and good, but this is not the community for such posts. If you had an epistolary entry or any creative writing here, it wouldn't be a problem. But index entries by themselves are a no-go.

I won't mute it this time but consider this a warning. Your next such post will be muted.

As an aside, I love what you've done with this. You are very talented and documenting such a character evolution is very inspiring and special. In no way am I discouraging you to do so. Please understand, rules are rules. 🙂

I hope you have a nice day.

Oh! I hadn't realized that I've posted this in the S&S community. I'm trying to bulk-schedule posts ahead of time and have forgotten to change that one.

Thank you for the heads-up, as well as the nice and encouraging words!

No problem! Keep up the good work. 🙂

Great work on the daily writing, that's a really hard thing to achieve sometimes!

I love Mary's story and I'm so glad I found it. I'm trying to remember when I first started reading, but I can't... I do remember though that Mary in those episodes seemed less sure of herself and her capabilities. She's grown and gained a lot of confidence in the time I've been following the story! I'm excited to see what the next year will bring.

Thank you so much for the lovely comment! I'm really glad to know that Mary's character development is noticeable! She still has a lot of growing-up to do but we'll be patient with her :) After all, she's only 18. Who knows anything at 18? 😄

Truth. 18 year olds are babies. I thought I knew stuff then, but now that I'm in my 30s I realize that I was a bumbling fool

What great drawings! I loved them.

Thank you! <3

Wow an entire year... I started following along just after the carrion crawler attacked the caravan. You have done a fantastic job and managed to be so consistent throughout, thanks for the story and I hope you can continue for the next year ;)
Your drawings are amazing as always 👍 ✌️

Oh! So, you've been here from the very beginning! Congratulations! 😊
I'm glad that you enjoy reading, as well as the illustrations! <3
Thank you for the comment!