Cure is in the disease

in Scholar and Scribelast month (edited)

Why me God? Why this happened to me? I don't want this life. A life with so many difficulties and restrictions. I was lying in the store room of my house. I was hiding from my mama. I don't want to hear again her lecture.


Pixaby

"Moaz where are you, my son? This is the time of your exercise. Don't forget to drink juice. Moaz?
She was thinking that I was in my bedroom
I was fully stuck in my overthinking. "I will not go outside. Never means. Today she will know, I don't like her. Neither did her restrictions on me."

Moaz.... "Are you there? You know it is 2 pm. You always make excuses. But you know I don't let you go without exercise." She yelled again.

I was feeling so depressed due to her behavior. I think I should hide myself in a better way. I know she will visit the storeroom. If I don't find her in my room. I said myself slowly.

"Okay. Now my patience is over. I am not in a joking mood. If you do not come outside before my countdown to 5, I will punish you." She was feeling angry now.

If she is angry. I don't care. Every day I obey her rules. What will happen if I do my own today? I put my head on my knees. I was getting some panic attacks. But I was tired of this daily routine. Moaz you will not obey your mama's rules today. Got it? I was talking by myself.

"Moaz. Am I barking or something else? What happened to you? Get up immediately." Mama was in full anger. I think now she was in my bedroom. Suddenly her voice changed.
"Moaz are you in the washroom? , Oh come on. Finish this hide-and-seek. I am not in a jolly mood. I have to take some rest. I am fully tired."

I hide myself in a cupboard and lock it from inside. It was too old and almost useless. So It was in the storeroom. Today you can't do any strictness on me, mama. I hate your rules, mama. After saying this, my mind was getting some jerks. I was feeling unconscious. But it was my stupidity that I was in an angry mood.

"Jamal, come here and look where the Moaz has gone. I will give him a very hard punishment. He knows I don't make myself lazy against his health. He thinks I am strict but he doesn't know I have to do this at any cost." She said strictly. Jamal was the housekeeper of our home.

My mind was not working. On one side I was thinking about my mama's behavior and on the other hand, I was fully bent down. I tried to open the lock but it was not working. I was thinking I was over. I will not live more. Although I won't want to tell my mom where I am. But I called.. Mama help me I am here.
My voice was so low that I could hear it hardly. But I continue to call my mama.

I was hearing my mama's voice who was about to cry. Because I was not found to her.
"She was saying. Please go Jamal and look where my son has gone. I left him last in his bedroom. Please go ahead and come with him. I can't imagine a world without him."

Here 18 years me, was calling his mother as if I am away. I was calling her continuously. And suddenly I heard the sound of a door. I think it was the door of the storeroom.

"Moaz are you there? Can you hear me?" It was the sound of Jamal.
Here my breath was so fast. My heart began to work fast. My heartbeat was at its peak. I fell. The only way to aware my mom about my presence was to hit the cupboard. I was feeling weak. But I hit the cupboard from inside.

Jamal unlocks the cupboard after some attempts. And called my mama. "Mam come here fast. Look Moaz is here."

A run sound was heard and my mama came in while.
"Oh, my son. Don't feel anything I am here. Just forget everything. Take breath. Jamal goes and takes the juice from the fridge."

After hearing my mother's sound. Now I was feeling that nothing could harm me. A hope 🤞 runs in my veins. I started to breath calmly.

When my mother hugged me tightly, I forgot every fear and everything. Although I forget her behavior, for that I was hiding myself. That was the stage when I realized why my mama forced me to do exercise. Why does she make rules for me? All the wrong imaginations and hate against my mother were finished in a while. She came to me in this world. Who can bear so much pain for me? She can never hear me. The fact is that Cure iThe cure the disease.

Sort:  

Caregivers are rarely appreciated, especially when they are family members. Having to make tough decisions about the care routine that must be adhered to is sometimes pushed back against due to resentment. The treatment must be administered, but the patient balks at following the plan.

Knowing that a caregiver is working to help you recover sometimes is not enough. Patients get frustrated, especially with taking medications and doing routine therapy.

With love and patience, this feeling can be overcome.

Thanks for sharing this story. Take care.

Thanks for appreciation ☺️

This is a nice one👍
!BBH

@moaz-sabir! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (2/20)

Thank you 😊

Wow. Mothers are something else aren’t they? They love and give even if it makes them look bad sometimes. They do things for our own good. And sometimes we fail to appreciate it or see it for what it is.

This is a piece that brings to light how undervalued a mother’s coddle can be and how we seem to run away when we should be running towards. Thank you for sharing.

#Dreemport

This goes to show the underestimated value of mothers. We do not know how much we miss them until we find ourselves in situations.

It is like sweet nectar. They have that calming effect that tells you, “I've got you.”

You thought your mother was the bane of your existence but that singular experience made you see her for what she truly was - your love and biggest cheerleader.

Well done #dreemerforlife

aah, this was a feel-good story, @moaz-sabir! What an interesting and beautiful take on the prompt. Children constantly kick back against their mothers because they do not appreciate that mothers will sacrifice the relationship to ensure the safety and well-being of their children. The responsibility comes first. It's an unforgiving and underappreciated role within the family until we are older and become parents ourselves. Thank you for writing for dreem-wotw fellow dreemer, and welcome to the Dreemport family !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

moaz-sabir, samsmith1971 sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@moaz-sabir! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@samsmith1971(2/15) tipped @moaz-sabir