Sort:  

yeah, I've read some of his books to my kids, it's a lot of fun!! I'm glad you liked the poem. Cheers! !PIZZA

Per my reply above, you did an amazing job. Have a !BEER on me for a job well done!


Hey @agreste, here is a little bit of BEER from @thinkrdotexe for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

See, the interesting thing there is that I took this poem the complete opposite way. Though I can see the humor in it now that you've pointed it out, the way I read this was very dark and sinister. There were times where you could trust what you saw or heard, but most of the time you had to repeat the task to ensure that you were perceiving reality. Whether this was a matter of life-or-death that the tasks be completed just as such or the obsession compelling the individual made it seem this way - it had a bleak and urgent tenor to it as I was reading it. Gave me chills... in the best way!

Of course, I think it is both at the same time: obsession is not at all pleasant for those who suffer from it! !PIZZA