Sort:  

I’ll have to try and make the next one. I got steroids injected into my hands yesterday to try and get back full movement in my fingers. I could barely move my fingers. Still hurts to high heaven but at least I can move them.

Gosh, that must be incredibly painful, Felix! I hope the pain subsides soon - must be almost impossible to focus on or do anything else 💗😢 Sending lots of !LUV and 🙏's. Will you have to have the shots regularly until a more permanent solution is put in place? I am praying that the radiation option opens up for you quickly x

Thanks Sam. The injections were directly into the tough connective tissue that grew. There was pain involved. The injections were steroids first. The doctor said that sometimes it worked but sometimes it didn’t. It was an inexpensive attempt to alleviate the stresses in my hands.

I go back and see her in a month to evaluate. Afterwards the next possible solutions are a special enzyme injection that will definitely remove the tissue, needle breakup of the tissue, or surgery. The special enzyme costs $5K per vial. Surgery is about 20-30k

Gosh, Felix... that is a lot to unpack😭. Even knowing that there are potential solutions, I appreciate that you still have to live through it all. That has to be challenging. You have a lot of courage. The treatments are crazy expensive. Does insurance not pay for any of that? I pray that the injections alleviate the pain for you first and foremost and that one of the more permanent options can be employed soon !LUV !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @scholaris.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thanks Sam. I have a story I just remembered that may explain a little. Odd how that it. The enzyme injection is my favorite option. It does what surgery does without the cutting. $5k is cheap compared to it. I don’t like surgery option because I’m resistant to anesthesia. In the end, I get along just like anyone else.

The enzyme injections for the win then, right?! Oh, that's not a great complication to have... anesthesia resistance... 😲

Yes. For the win. Anesthesia resistance is something I found out about while my wife and I were searching for fertility treatments. It explained a lot about my behavior. That, however, is a story for another time.