'War, and other details' , a novel by Yasser Alaa - Part 6

All rights and copyrights for this novel are reserved for Yasser Alaa, I will sue you or any party if you published this Novel or any part of it without a handwritten authorization from ME.

I left my weapon aside and lay down on the bed, I gave the new guy a warm welcome, and asked him:-

  • Naser:- Have you been in a war before?

  • the new soldier:- Yes, I've been fighting for Ebiya

I picked up my cigarette pack, lit one, and said:-

  • Naser:- oh, so you're one of them

he nodded in agreement.

I started thinking, why should we sacrifice thousand and thousand of young men to be killed and disabled just to protect one guy that we don't know, and who does not add any value to life, bottom line if he dies the earth will keep spinning and the sun will rais with no problem.
and the most important, he is in his late eighties, in the best-case scenario he will die within a few years, I mean the religious thing is between the person and God only, is about a message from God to us delivered by a prophet or a messenger to us, so how do this other name came in between and got themselves a holy position among people? I just can't process these things.
Then I remembered, It is propaganda, and it is meant and designed to twist stories and brainwash people.

I looked at the new soldier, and asked:-

  • Naser:- Do you think the Ebyian war is Your war?

He answered plainly:-

  • The new soldier:- No, I'm just a jobless guy who needs money, I went there because they were paying a good amount of money.

  • Naser:- Ok, but that's a single case, I'm talking about the human force that went there, the ones who believed in the idea, you know, it is a religious-based war, so I believe some people believed in the idea and went to fight for this guy.

  • The new soldier:- Yes, many of them kill themselves thinking they are defending this guy

I was kind of surprised, and asked:-

  • Naser:- Thinking?!

  • The new soldier:- Yes, the fight right now in a city about 850 KM away from this holy guy city, generally we fought in each city of Ebyia, Except the city of this holy guy.

I felt petty for those young men who were fooled by what Marx called 'The opium of people, I said:-

  • Naser:- poor people

in an aggressive tone, The new soldier said:

  • the new soldier:- They are not poor, they are stupid

I gave him an angry look, and he followed in a kind of sarcastic tone:

  • the new soldier:- what did they think? , this guy will stand up in the Doomsday and shout 'Where are those who defended me in the Ebyian war', then he will lead the way to God and tell him 'those are with me, and you are getting them to haven' if they thought that, they are not poor, they stupid and they deserve death.

I got so angry, but he was so convincing, maybe this is why I became angry, he is convincing and I'm NOT, he is right and I'm NOT, He is realistic and I'm Not, I had no chance to respond.

Also, his crisis inspired me to the idea, that what he said about those people was accurate, they

think almost exactly like that, so the question came to my mind, isn't that kind of corruption?
isn't that the same as meditation and nepotism? which by the way we criticize a lot in Ustio and Ebyia, so now, the way to get to heaven is by the corruption like meditation and nepotism?
the problem is that what they say, and that's what most of the society believes.
someone comes to recruit young men, his argument is we pay a good amount of money, and if you die, you'll go to heaven directly, and if anyone asks how, the answer will be the guy you are protecting has a special rank with God, So he will speak with God regarding your case and you'll be in heaven.

No one has talked with God to confirm these allegations, and yet, they are so powerful, and recruiting young men and leading them to their death like zombies is a piece of cack for them.

To be continued ...

3896782-PhotoRoom.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @yasseralaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I'm doing very well

You're welcome @yasseralaa, it's well deserved! Congrats on being so active on Hive 😊👍