You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day five can be tricky but with perseverance. You will get there, eventually.

in HiveCoding2 years ago

I'm going to buy that 100 day course today and I'll (hopefully) find some time today to start my Day 1. This is based.

My goal with coding is to build IoT sensing cheap floating devices I can deploy along this polluted as fuck river that runs through my town. We have two decrepit superfund sites along this river and it's fucked up that our entire county is being poisoned because the government is absolutely fucked and beyond useless.

If I can harvest all this data showing how fucked up the water is, I'm going to big-dick swag energy waltz into City Hall in 1 year's time and plop a 32-gig usb on their I'm imaginging very nice and big tax-payer funded table and I'm going to ask them why they poison their community.

Fucking cunts get fucked. I'm going to learn python

Sort:  

That's some solid motivation right there.

I have seen those IoT units you can program to do all sorts of interactions with sensors and can even act as a hive relay of sorts. And yes I think from memory it uses Python as its language.