You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I Truly Support Equality in My Classroom?

in Home Edders3 years ago

I don't have any experience with kids that age, I've only worked with younger children. But it seems to me as if you're doing the best you can.

It is that age, that boys explore what it's like to be a man, and maybe they have a greater need to be loud and be heard and be the strongest, than girls do.
So I think it's a good idea to create a 'girls only' space, where they can do what girls do, and get what they need to strengthen their personality. That's what creates confidence, that they can take back into the classroom, into discussions and into their lifes.

I'm sure, you're a great teacher, who really cares about all of the kids equally. And I think you already encourage and inspire the girls by just being you, by being a strong woman who lives the life that she wants to.
<3

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks so much! I do care about all the kids equally - I don't have favourites or preferences and I feel responsbilty for them. I don't like injustice and as a woman I know what it feels like to be a victim of inequality and I dont want it for them!