Our Homeschooling Journey :Finishing and Rushing Modules Submission and Retrieval

in Home Edders3 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1604658257131.jpg

Every Friday is submission and retrieval of module. Usually Wednesday we are working double time with the modules. My daughter lessons in grade 5 is not easy it takes time for her to finish her per subject module.

IMG_20201026_190812.jpg

She is having a hard time with English and Math subject.I'm helping her in her English while her brother helps her in Math.

My Son is in Grade 1 he is quite slow and a stubborn kid.I'm having a hard time teaching him and guiding his lessons. I don't have a problem to understand the grade 5 modules because it is writin in Tagalog and English.I just really don't like the grade 1 module because it writin in deep bisaya language I better prefer if its English. Good thing he can still do his module and done every Thursday.

FB_IMG_1604658303618.jpg

My kindergarten daughter doesn't need help she did her module alone. I can see her potential that she's smart she can even speak English alone even I do not taught her. She can even write letters and short sentences clearly.

FB_IMG_1604658286993.jpg

Rushing to Answer Modules :

I can see my kids improvement that they can handle to answer the 7 subject, but they badly need help in 2 subjects such as Mathematics and English. We rush to finish the 2 modules every Thursday night.

Guiding in English subject :

My Grade five daughter had an improvement in English with the synonyms, narrative and conjunctions because I did able to explain to her what are synonyms, narrative and conjunctions.

Now she can write a paragraph in her own using those synonyms, narrative and conjunctions.

FB_IMG_1604658397274.jpg

FB_IMG_1604658377364.jpg

It's now Friday Submission day of the module at school. This is how the process of the school submission and retrieval of modules. Parent need to sign 8 folder attendance for each subject before we can receive the another batch of module.

I already recieve the kids module for this week to be submitted on Friday again.Good thing that the Teachers provide answer sheets unlike previous weeks we need to write the questions and answers in paper's because they do not allow the kids to write in modules.

It's another week again and we hope will have fun in our homeschooling journey this week.

Have a nice day to all Stay at Home Moms !!!

received_334386237677061.gif

Sort:  

It's really challenging for everyone with this new set up, but glad to see things are coming along nicely with your kids (and you too, momma!).

Thanks @arrliinn everything will be fine soon.I heard that normal class will be back soon.Hopefully there will be vaccine for PH nexy year.

That sounds like a really unpleasant way to work 😱 but like you’re doing really well given the conditions you have to work with 🙃

Thanks my friend glad that I have manage everything sorting all the obligations and job that I had.

The language choices in the modules, I observed adds to the challenge that moms have with the modules. Some math problems and science lessons would have been a lot easier if they were written in English. But I can see you're doing fairly well with your homeschooling journey. You got this, momma!😎😎😎