Days of Fantasy II: Revenge of Sethdore - Chapter I

in Home Edders2 years ago (edited)

289292239_1209001493188196_7471149222800779539_n.jpg

Days of Fantasy II: Revenge of Sethdore.
By: APanamaKid

                                                 Prologue

It was in the year 1b34, five years before Rudlin's story, that it all began. I was sent on a mission from the Special Force of Norrata (pronounced Nor-rat-a), a county in the south, to go to Avalon and gain info.
Sethdore, one of the soldiers going along with me, was a legend. Sethdore was the best warrior in the whole Norrata army.
I was proud to be working with him. Avalon was also my home, but I worked for Norrata because it was the only work I could find. I didn't want to hurt the people, but, after we finished the mission, Sethdore sunk a bomb into the power generator and blew it up.
Fire was everywhere and lots of people died.
"Why did you do this?" I demanded of Sethdore. He turned around and I noticed that his eyes were different than normal.
"Because it is my destiny," he said. "Join me and we will rule the world together." I was tempted, but I knew it was evil.
"Never," I said.
"Very well then, I will have to destroy you," he said. He swung with his sword and I dodged. We fought all the way to the edge of a cliff into the water. I put all my strength into a swing and he blocked and pushed it away. My sword flew out of my hand and down into the water.
"Ha I got you now," he said.
"That's what you think," I replied.
"Last chance. Join me or die," he said.
"I will never join you I already said," I replied. Then I turned around and jumped off the cliff. I swam to shore and collapsed there on the beach.
I opened my eyes and Rudlin was standing there over me. We talked and I told him what had just happened, and then we became friends. I also became friends with Ector and Averna. I didn't work for Norrata ever again.

292825183_1134357630626236_7181562478856325705_n.jpg

                                              Chapter I

Hello. I am Cloud. You may know me from another story, but this one is only going to be told by me. After we finally were ready to leave Avalon, we did. We had one hundred soldiers coming with us to help. The doctor insisted that Rudlin use a wheel chair, but Rudlin declined.
Things were going fine until the soldiers started to complain.
"Where are we going?" and "How much farther?" and things like that.
"We are going to Norrata a town in the south," I said, until they asked the same questions over and over. By the third day they all seemed to be ready to go home.
"I think we should let them go home," I said to Rudlin, Ector, and Rex.
"I agree," Rudlin said.
"Well I guess we can," Ector said.
"Yeah good idea. They were getting on my nerves," Rex said.
"What about me?" Averna asked. "I can help make decisions too."
"Of course you can," Rudlin said.
"I think it is a great idea," Averna said.
"OK it is settled then," Rudlin said.
"I will tell them," I said. Then I walked over to them and said, "Come here everyone." All the soldiers gathered around me.
"What is it?" one of them demanded.
"Well we have decided to go on alone," I said. "In other words you can all go home." They all cheered and started gathering up their things. About an hour later we were waving goodbye to them.
"OK let's go," I said.
"Right," Rudlin said. Then we continued on our journey.

About two days later, we finally reached Norrata. On the way Rudlin pointed out that we could have just ridden in a car or truck. I said that we didn't because we didn't have enough money to pay for the ride. In Norrata we went to the army base to ask if they knew where Sethdore was.
"Nope I haven't seen Sethdore for about five years," the general said.
"Thank you sir," I said. Then we left.
"Well, that was a total waste of time," Rex said.
"Yeah, I was expecting for him to know," I said.
"Five years!" Rudlin exclaimed. "Where are we going to look now, Cloud?"
"The only other place I can think to look would be the Denaria mountains," I said.
"Well, that's where we're going next," Rudlin said. "But can we go in a car this time?"
"Sure if we have enough money," I said.
"OK let's go," he said. Then we went to the taxi stop to wait for a taxi. Finally a taxi pulled up and we got in.
"Can you take us to Denaria?" I asked.
"Nope, not me. You'll have to wait for a different taxi," the driver said. We got out and started to wait again. Another taxi finally came and we got in again.
"Can you take us to Denaria?" Rudlin asked.
"No sorry, can't take you there," the driver said.
"Why can't you take us there?" I asked.
"It is the newest law that we taxies can't take anyone to Denaria," the driver explained. So we got out of the car and sat again.
"I can't believe it," Averna said. "It doesn't make any sense."
"Yeah, you're right," Rudlin said.
"Well, looks like we have to walk," I said.
"Yeah... I guess you're right," Rudlin said sadly.
"Come on," I said turning east and beginning to walk.

When we were about half the way there, we started running out of food.
"Why did we have to be the ones to do this?" Rex asked.
"Don't you want to be a hero?" Rudlin asked.
"Well, yes, but I didn't want it to be this hard," he said.
"By my calculations we will run out of food in two days," Ector said.
"I think we have about a week to go," I said.
"Then how are we going to make it there with out dying first?" Averna asked. We were silent while we thought.
Then suddenly I saw him... Sethdore.

(Photo of the five friends looking at mountains in the distance)

Stay tuned for more exiting chapters and don't forget to like and follow.


If you didn't read the first book, click here to see all the other chapters of book 1!


Minor editing done by my mom, @apanamamama

Sort:  

Awesome story, I love making story's my self can't wait to read more

Yaaaay! Days of Fantasy two is finally here! Just the beginning is already so exciting. Great post! :-D

untitled.gif

Cool story!

Thanks!

Your soo welcome, please make more awesome story's!😀

Your welcome