You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching My Child to Take the Wheel (Literally)

in Home Edders2 years ago

I remember my drivers ed experience. My parents put me in a class after school and then it closed, so they shipped me to another one in a nearby town, but they didn't know what to do with me, so I ended up just watching movies and observing driving the whole time. I think I only officially drove once or twice. It was a terrible disaster and I wasn't really prepared when I finished the class. Ha! Needless to say, it took me a few years to get confident and for my parents to get confident in my driving abilities. Ha! My kids still have a few years before we have to think about that, thankfully!

Sort:  

@apanamamama - I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with driver's ed. That did not sound like a great setup for success!

There is much to be said about facing adversity on the journey to success. Props to you for pushing through.