You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color Sorting Activities for Toddlers. This is where our homeschooling begins. My son was 15 months old.

Greetings @missdeli,the colors are very striking for children, I remember when my son was little I took him to the fabric store, he came like an explorer looking at the colors and wanted to touch the designs of cars and boats that had the fabrics his little face of happiness said it all, his curiosity to see and touch is amazing, your little one looks very happy doing the activity and putting the pennants on the cylinders.

Blessings!

Sort:  

I imagine your boy in the store, sourounded by colored fabrics, it must have been a dream to him. As it would be the case with my son here. They're very curious and if colors are involved, then that's a YES for sure. Curiosity and learning PoWer!

and yes, now that you said it, I relaized I didnt mention this in my post. He was HAPPY all the time when making activities like this. He was always involved and I didnt force him to want do the activity. Not even once. Thats why I worked with him so early. He was very very cooperative and...logical in the way he could resolve the tasks.

Blessings for you too!