I Introduced My Daughter To Typing

in Home Edders2 years ago

Hello everyone, wow...I must really commend everyone here for their commitment towards their children. Going through all the posts, I must confess that I'm highly impressed and motivated.

Early this year, I noticed my daughter has been keenly watching me whenever I operate my laptop. From switching on the laptop to inputting the password to controlling the mouse...she watches everything closely.

And when I'm not looking, she tries to do exactly what I did so I decided to try out something with her instead of just leaving her to watch cartoon.

I introduced her to Mavis Beacon...I downloaded the software on my laptop and showed it to her. I could see excitement written all over her face as she couldn't wait to explore everything.

IMG_20220918_202258-01.jpeg

I watched as she paid close attention to the instructions and she placed her left hand according to what was displayed on the screen and she typed what was shown.

IMG_20220918_202234-01.jpeg

So far, she is doing excellently well. I've scheduled different days of the week for our typing class and I am sure she'll be able to type properly before her next birthday.

IMG_20220918_204123-01.jpeg

I've been advised to get her anti glare glasses so as to prevent the screen from hurting her eyes...I'll surely get this before our next class.

Sort:  

That is great that she is so eager to learn to type! It is a skill that is important! I love how you can see that she is really into it. I use typing.com with my kids and they seem to do well with it. They also like Nitro Type which is a racing game with typing.

Wow...thank you so much for sharing this.
I'll definitely try it out with my daughter.

Hi @blackdovy, your daughter is following the instructions very well,I'm sure in no time she will amaze you with typing progress.

Blessings!

Thank you very much... she's indeed a fast learner.

I love the ideal of introducing young ones to computer this will help her grow in the knowledge of technology. Thanks for sharing

You're welcome...every child needs to be acquainted with this at an early age.

It'll go a long way in building their lives.

Congratulations @blackdovy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!