You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: English Unit Learning Worksheets

in Home Edderslast year

I do the same as you. Important answers or comments are postponed until I have time to answer correctly and completely, which is why I am sometimes very late in replying.

I dont post only for posting and rewards...I post with the thoughts and desire that we can inspire others and help others with some of our ideas and learning activities.

I appreciate this approach, I chose something similar, I just don't have knowledge in a field that can be useful to someone. That's why I chose to make posts about places in Romania, seen with tourists' eyes and with a lot of information about the history and I know there are some here who know things about Romania because of these readings.
What you show is much more applicable and useful, children's education can interest many. I think it's great that you are applying what you learned first with your little boy!

I have a little more to wait before I try to use some of what you put here, probably in the coming summer my granddaughter will be ready to receive such activities and exercises. Until then I have to read your posts carefully and choose what I think fits... Thank you!

Well, I love most of your recipes and I even applied one, the lasagna one. I really liked that you ditched the béchamel sauce and used cheese. Because of the bechamel sauce, I kept putting off making lasagna but after reading your version I was very glad you found this solution.

I think you know that I am also in love with Thassos and I read with pleasure and nostalgia your posts. It brought back very pleasant memories of Greek dishes.
I will definitely try many of your recipes. I've never cooked lentil soup (nor eaten it), I saw, I think I'm not mistaken, a reference to it in one of your posts but I can't find it anymore.

I think you've figured out that I like to cook.... to my wife's delight and (sometimes) displeasure. Cooking relaxes and soothes me, that's pretty much the reason I do it almost daily.

Oh, you had a nightmare holiday in Balchik! I'm sorry it happened that way. We've had our share of mishaps on holidays but what happened to you and your family was terrible and undeserved. I hope with all my heart that the summer and future holidays will be wonderful and erase these unpleasant memories!

Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Hey! Here is my late reply on this:

I'm not saying this is my approach for any of my posts. I meant mostly for my education posts because I studied these and I really wish they are for any use for others as well.

Its the same with food and nutrition. Maybe some of the words or recipes I share can help others in a small small portion, Idk. But I do get inspired somethimes by what others may share so these two fields I'm passionate about I consider them why not helping others too.

I saw that your posts are full with info, relevant information. And your writting is deep and can help others learn about what you post.

I also keep posting on recipes, travel blogs and sometimes others in between. It doesnt need for us to be knowledged in a sort of a field to have good posts. I write by heart, everything I share.

I'm sure you know what I mean or meant.

Regarding your little granddaughter, not all kids develop the same. This is normal, you know it. You can start already with simple things like colors and shape. Does she knows colors or shapes? You can start with sortings activities or fine motor skills activities. That doesnt require knowledge of any kind, you only work with her to develop her attention, patience, problem solving.

Glad you love my lasagna with cheese. I'm not into bechamel sauce on lasagna. I dont say I hate it, but I prefer the version with mozzarella and riccotta cheese. I found the tecipe a long time ago, few years since I cook it this way.
No, I didnt post a recipe of lentil soup...I think?? .hmmm, I dont remember but its my favorite and I should post it someday.
I love to cook as well, but not under pressure. When I have many chores in a day to solve, cooking is a nightmare. I get stressed out with time and I get tired cooking. We love to eat out, thats the true and we have our meals at some restaurants that we like to eat very often.
I cook at home pretty much every day but we also go out and eat, especially pizza for example. We have a pizza place here in Arad with pastas and pizzas that are really Italian. The taste is so different from everything I have tested in my life.

Anyways...another long reply! Sorry for being late.