My todays diary

in Home Edders3 years ago (edited)

Hello steem family, how are you guys doing tonight? Today made by God was bright, fair and lovely. I'm happy today and hope you guys are too?
Today the lord have done great thing in my life.
By the special grace of God I will like to share my today's diary with you guys.

I woke up today very happy knowing that God has answered my prayer last night, although what I prayed for is confidential.

Still on my bed when my mum came into my room to tell me that our kitchen door has fallen off, as an engineering student I'm expected to fix the door.

IMG_20210524_075911_9.jpg
The door before

From that moment I put on my cloths and rush to the market to buy one paint of cement and half pounds of four inches nails for the amendment of the door, which cost me not less than #2000 naira. Indeed things has fallen apart in Nigeria.
Mixing the cement with half head pans of local sand to make it more sticky.

IMG_20210524_111527_3.jpg
Mixing the cement and sand

I started the work, using the nails to hold the door to the wall and applying the mix cement to hold it more firm to the wall after it dries up. I'm not a student of civil engineering, but from our first year to second year we do combine all engineering courses which gave the insight of the work I did today, and from third we focus on our main course.

IMG_20210524_111458_8.jpg
Me fixing the door

After the amendment of our kitchen door which took me almost six hours, I started patching all the openings/holes in our surroundings and as well fixed the small gutter that let water off our kitchen.
I spent all my day fixing and patching our homes in order to save money for my mum and make our home more safe from creepy and dangerous animals, hence we live closer to the bush.
Having eaten nothing since I woke from sleep and engaged myself with homework, I was so famished and tired, but there was hope because my younger sister(twin) was preparing some delicious beans porridge.
She served me with a full plate of the beans porridge along with water of which asked her to bring for me because I was so thirsty, I drank the water first which gave me some strength then I realized the say of my ancestors in Igbo-land, "Mmiri bu Ndu" which means water is life and I was happy. Then I followed it up with the delicious porridge beans that my sister brought to me.

IMG_20210524_152745_0.jpg
About to enjoy the special porridge beans delicacy prepared by younger sister.

Today I made my mum and my younger siblings happy, hence I'm happy and proud of my career as an upcoming Engineer.
The day was bright and the night is cool, God Almighty made it alone. I thank you lord for the strength and wisdom you have given to me, always I praise you till the end of my life.

IMG_20210524_122536_7.jpg
Me after today's work✌🏽

Thanks for reading my todays activities.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chichebe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!