You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Project #2: Cardboard Christmas Tree

in Home Edders • 3 years ago

Too funny, your son looks exactly like a good friend of mine's son! Probably a few thousand miles difference between us so not the same kid 🤣

Some really awesome Christmas Tree's your kiddos made! We are going to be making some more crafts for the house this weekend, looking forward to it!

The toilet paper rolls as a tree trunk and way to stand them up was a really cool idea, I might use that for ours!

Sort:  

Lol. I'll tell him he's got a doppelganger. 😂 Last week when I met a friend she also told me she saw someone who looked like my eldest.

Crafts with kids is a very enjoyable activity. They learn, enjoy and put those little hands to work while we get that bonding time with them.

The slot to make the tree stand on toilet paper roll was something we come come while doing the project, sure glad it worked. 😂 Until now my daughter is still talking about how I was able to cut the roll into two equal part without measuring it. She was so amazed. I told her that's what you call a "good estimate". 😅