You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mechanical Education

in Home Edders3 years ago

Thanks for checking it out! I appreciate it. The thing my wife and I try to do as much as we can is give him real world exposure to things that are appropriate. We don't want him doing crazy things like walking around outside without us but for things like this where he works with us, we try to do it as much as possible. When I hang shelves or do any work around the house, he's right there with me helping out. If I'm working outside the same applies and it was his first time getting to help me with working on the car so I don't know who enjoyed it more, him or I lol. We are hoping that this will reflect later on in his life and give him the confidence and broad knowledge base to be able to do a lot!