You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KIDS&MONEY - RULES OF INTERACTIONS & MY OWN EXPERIENCE WITH MY SON

in Home Edders3 years ago

That’s such an awesome lesson to give him! It looks like he’s having a lot of fun with those new animal toys. Good job on him for not spending all the money at once, that’s a good first start!

We actually just started ourselves with the money learning. He’s been doing chores at home for money when he wants to. He’s been a lot better with chores since we took away the television entirely, he doesn’t have much else to do sometimes so it’s good lol. He earned about 34$ so we took him to the store and he picked out two toys that he’s had his eye on for a long time and was very excited to hand the cashier the money so he can buy his toys. Played with them every day since! Lol. He has his own little wallet that we got him and he will offer me some fake ice cream or something but tell me when I get it that I need to pay for it so I give him a dollar. It’s pretty fun giving him these basic money lessons, I’m sure he will be good at saving money one day. All he hears my wife and I say is “we need a coupon” or “it’s not on sale, I don’t need it” lol

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

ahaha it's not on sale;))
yeaah, when it's your OWN money, you start to be a great saver;))